Cola Pot Roast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2000
The first time I tried it for company, I was handing the recipe out to everyone! It was an instant favorite for our family! Excellent and tender!! Kim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2000
Absolutely wonderful! I used a bottom round roast and put a little dash of Worshtishere sauce for flavor on the meat (and added potatoes). My husband just raved all night, it is delicious!! Very easy, very quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2000
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
The cola makes a wonderful gravy, and the roast always comes out nice an tender. My husband begs me to make this for him, and tells everyone in the family what a great cook I am!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
This recipe is fabulous!! I knew I had hit on a good one when the 7 and 2 year old kids were scarfing it down! Our guests love it too and are stunned when the find out the 'secret ingredient!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2001
1-10-2001 I tried this recipe tonight for dinner. It was easy. When everyone came home they said it smelled great what's for dinner? I have to say dinner was great. It was so easy and a big change from the pot roast I usually serve. Thanks again for a wonderful recipe. This will be served in my home for sure...C.Gordon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
Great recipe! when i read that there was cola in the ingredients i thought "no way" but with all the good reveiws i decided to try it. I did just as the recipe said with a chuck roast, though I did marinate it overnight in italian dressing and minced garlic. The kids loved it and so did my husband. A fall-apart, tender, mounth watering roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
Very good recipe. I cooked it all day in a slow cooker. Meat was very tender, gravy was tasty. Served it with egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
Excellent dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
We loved this recipe! It was so simple and tasty. The meat cut like butter - it was so tender. Definitely will make again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 729) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States