Cola Pot Roast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Delicious. I prepare exactly as written and it turns out wonderful every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I've been making this recipe for years. I absolulty love it. I follow the directions, but I don't cook it as long...2.5 hours tops. I use the whole can of coke and add potatoes as well.... Thank you for sharing this! I have shared it with my friends too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mzelli1
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
OMG, just ate this for dinner and it was soooo good. I did mine in the crockpot since I had to go out, I added fresh mushrooms. I was worried because i didnt have the gravy or onion soup so I put in 3 cube beef bullion, but hubby went to the store and got the gravy and onion soup mix, so I just mixed it with a little cold water and added to the crock about 30 min before it was done. I used garlic powder since that is what I had. It really turned out good and tasty with a hint of sweet. I will make this again. Thanks a ton, dont need to change a thing/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I love this recipe. I have even used a frozen roast and put it in the crock pot for 12 hours and it still turned out like a dream. My husband loves this recipe. I do use baby bella mushrooms instead of celery and add cut up potatoes. I have honestly never been much of a roast fan and this one just knocks my socks off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This was so easy and good. I pretty much followed the recipe. Added a bit more garlic (4 cloves) and added mushrooms, onions and a large quartered potatoe. It is so nice to come home from shopping and smell dinner cooking. This may be my favorite pot roast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
We used chuck roast and it came out fantastic, I got a lot of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
i used cream of celery instead of cream of mushroom because i'm pregnant and the thought of mushrooms makes me gag. i also left out the brown gravy mix but added some fat free beef broth. the end result was a little soupy, but i know i could have added cornstarch if i had wanted to. i couldn't taste the coke, outright, but i will say the roast was delish, falling apart, hearty, flavorful, and it hit the spot. thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkpigeon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Campania, Italy
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Excellent! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I love this recipe! I used onion gravy mix instead and used the crockpot for 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This was very good - definitely tasty, but I wouldn't say the best I have ever had. I cooked everything in crock pot on low for about 10 hours while I was at work. I used baby portabellas and a whole onion in addition to the carrots (which I used about 3/4 bag of baby carrots) and celery. I was a little concerned about lack of liquid, so once everything was in the crock pot, I threw a little splash of water in there. There was lots of "juice" to work with in the end and it was quite flavorful. I added another envelope of brown gravy mix, as I like my gravies super rich and, yes, a little salty. Even so, everyone thought the gravy and veggies were perfect, despite the addition of more gravy mix. I would make this again the same way, but will probably add some peas at the end of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2sabes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 717) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States