Cola Pot Roast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Pretty good. My kids really liked it, but probably because it has "cola in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Awesome! All of my guests ate 2 (or more) helpings so my husband only got to have one small serving and has begged me to make it again tomorrow! Crazy good! I followed advice by others to braise 1st, added almost 3/4 pound of baby carrots. Used 1/2 can of brown gravy instead and also added 1/2 a beer. Crock pot for 4-1/2 hrs. Ps- I was nervous cause was overwhelmed by smell at 2 hours but by 4 hours it smelled just incredibe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Added full packet of brown gravy mix, a 16oz bottle of Dr Pepper, and a chopped onion. We really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This was OK. I was looking for something to use up leftover soda and was quick and easy, which this recipe did. The gravy was tasty as were the veggies but the meat did not take on the flavoring at all. It was totally bland. I use the same cut of meat for all other pot roasts I have made and they comeout tasty, so I do not think it was the meat. I would make it again in a pinch but will not be a regular on our menu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
DELICIOUS. I have never seen a pot roast go so fast, I barely got any myself! Added all ingredients except celery (didn't have any) to a crockpot and cooked on low for 8 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
4 stars because I had to change a few things. Used diet Dr. Pepper (all I had). didn't have beef gravy, but used bouillion and water, then thickened it. Put in celery, potatos, carrots, garlic. Awesome flavor! Used a chuck roast - melted in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This turned out really good. The carrots & gravy were delicious. I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edson, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I added some extra garlic salt on the meat before pouring over the sauce. It was a new flavor and really tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolekrystyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Don't know what we did wrong but this roast came out sort of bland and definitely needed salt (and I'm a low salt kinda gal).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Very tasty recipe. Quick and easy to prepare. My kids, 15 and 13 loved it as well I used regular sun dried tomatoes and sauted them with mushroomss I added capers for a bit of saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 722) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States