Cola Pot Roast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This is the best a roast has ever turned out for me! Very easy and tasty. I used a crock pot and Coca Cola, but left out the gravy mix because I didn't have any on hand. My husband looked at me like I was crazy when I used the onion soup mix and cream of mushroom soup, so I didn't let him see me put in the Coca Cola! He liked this roast and didn't have a clue of what I put in for the 'secret ingredient' until I told him. I just turned the roast so each side had a turn in the mixture and added carrots and potatoes about 2-3 hours before dinner time. Just right! Nice and tender, like I said, the best a roast has turned out for me and I have tried several recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Outstanding! I added cream of celery in lieu of celery and also added some fresh sliced mushrooms. Huge hit with the family and the gravy was excellent - so good in fact that I chipped up what little roast was left over and served the gravy mixture of egg noodles the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Fork tender and so flavorful! It is a big hit here and I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Burns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Always a hit! I add cream of mushroom and cream of celery! Taste amazing every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookSavy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I have been trying to perfect my husband's favorite meal for 14 years now, and I think I've finally done it. The Coke makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Pretty good. My kids really liked it, but probably because it has "cola in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Awesome! All of my guests ate 2 (or more) helpings so my husband only got to have one small serving and has begged me to make it again tomorrow! Crazy good! I followed advice by others to braise 1st, added almost 3/4 pound of baby carrots. Used 1/2 can of brown gravy instead and also added 1/2 a beer. Crock pot for 4-1/2 hrs. Ps- I was nervous cause was overwhelmed by smell at 2 hours but by 4 hours it smelled just incredibe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorra Darling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Added full packet of brown gravy mix, a 16oz bottle of Dr Pepper, and a chopped onion. We really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This was OK. I was looking for something to use up leftover soda and was quick and easy, which this recipe did. The gravy was tasty as were the veggies but the meat did not take on the flavoring at all. It was totally bland. I use the same cut of meat for all other pot roasts I have made and they comeout tasty, so I do not think it was the meat. I would make it again in a pinch but will not be a regular on our menu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 728) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States