Cola Pot Roast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This is an amazing recipe. I do sprinkle my roast with garlic powder, onion powder, sea salt, & black pepper. I then sear it & throw it in my dutch oven. The flavors are perfect & the roast is nice & tender. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sayala23

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Van Nuys, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
i was tired of the same old pot roast recipe so I searched for something new and different. Made it for a family dinner and everyone loved it, even my son who doesn't like pot roast. It's a keeper! Only made two changes, used 1 lb of baby carrots and we don't like mushrooms so I used cream of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I thought this was a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I tried this on a whim for something different than my usual recipe. The family liked like this, but I thought it was just okay and, for my taste, too sweet. My usual recipe is very similar to this but uses red wine instead of the cola and I think the wine adds more depth of flavor. As other reviewers have said, the roast should really be seasoned and seared beforehand, it really does make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Wow was this good, mixed it all threw in the roast in the crock pot and 6 hrs on high and a tasty tender roast with some mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren Causley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I was very iffy about putting cola in it, but I did it anyway. The roast turned out great. It was very flavorfull and tender. If it didn't take so long to make, I would cook it more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Really simple and very tender! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This was very good!! I will be making this again! Thank you for posting this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bluffton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Overall excellent. I did add a few parsnips, yukon gold potatoes, and extra carrots and celery. Also, added about half cup bolognese sauce for additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Superb! Having never made a pot roast before, I had two goals: tender meat and lots of flavor. This accomplished both and was very easy. I used 3 lbs of meat since there's only four of us, but kept the gravy portion the same because you can never have enough, IMO. I made this in my Dutch oven. Started by seasoning the roast with meat rub, then browning it with a bit of olive oil. Then I removed it, and sautéed onions and garlic in the Dutch oven, added the meat and then followed the rest of the directions by the book. My meat was completely covered in the gravy, so no worries about any of it being dry. I served it over a bed of mashed potatoes. Everyone loved it, but no one more than me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 726) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States