Cola Pot Roast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I enjoyed this roast. I was expecting a different flavor like some of the other reviews posted but it pretty much tasted the same as mosts roasts do. I was looking for more of a sweet flavor but all in all I was happy. I love roasts on cold nights so I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dacoles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Washington, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This is an amazing recipe. I do sprinkle my roast with garlic powder, onion powder, sea salt, & black pepper. I then sear it & throw it in my dutch oven. The flavors are perfect & the roast is nice & tender. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sayala23

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Van Nuys, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
i was tired of the same old pot roast recipe so I searched for something new and different. Made it for a family dinner and everyone loved it, even my son who doesn't like pot roast. It's a keeper! Only made two changes, used 1 lb of baby carrots and we don't like mushrooms so I used cream of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I thought this was a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I tried this on a whim for something different than my usual recipe. The family liked like this, but I thought it was just okay and, for my taste, too sweet. My usual recipe is very similar to this but uses red wine instead of the cola and I think the wine adds more depth of flavor. As other reviewers have said, the roast should really be seasoned and seared beforehand, it really does make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Wow was this good, mixed it all threw in the roast in the crock pot and 6 hrs on high and a tasty tender roast with some mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I was very iffy about putting cola in it, but I did it anyway. The roast turned out great. It was very flavorfull and tender. If it didn't take so long to make, I would cook it more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Really simple and very tender! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This was very good!! I will be making this again! Thank you for posting this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bluffton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Overall excellent. I did add a few parsnips, yukon gold potatoes, and extra carrots and celery. Also, added about half cup bolognese sauce for additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 717) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States