Cola Pot Roast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Recently tried this recipe & it was great! It was hard to imagine all these ingredients coming together, but boy was it tasty :) I highly recommend giving it a try & I would definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Excellent. Will make again for sure. The gravy is great- make sure you make mashed potatoes to use some of it up. I made it in a crock pot for about 10 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Great recipe. Make sure you double the amount of meat as the roast shrinks down considerably. Purchased 12 lbs for 9 people and it was not enough. After the roast is down take out the meat and add more carrots and celery if you intend to serve it. I browned the roast first with Montreal Steak spice. Could of used more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This recipe has great flavor and was an instant hit. I did modify the cooking time because when I check the meat temp when it was time to flip the roast it was already well done. I think 2-2 1/2 hours total would be plenty depending on the size of your roast. Check the temp is the best way to tell. I also added small peeled potatoes during the cooking and sliced mushrooms to the gravy during the last 30 minutes and they were a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This recipe was great, I put it in the slow cooker on low for 10 hours and it was perfect. I also used Dr Pepper instead, my picky eater gobbled up 2 plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Very good.Made in crockpot...follow rcipe but cook on high about 7-8 hours or till fork tender. if adding veggies; do so 1 hour prior to serving, leave on high temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This was so good. The only change I would make is to double or triple the recipe. Made me a rock star! My family thanks you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edinboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Great recipe. I omitted the celery and added cream of celery soup instead of mushroom. I also used a bag of baby carrots instead of using regular carrots. A plain old 3 lb. pot roast turned out juicy and tender. 4-5 servings for us with baby potatoes or noodles on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This recipe was AMAZING!! The only tweak I made to it was that I cooked it in an oven bag on 350 for 3 hours, the gravy was delicious on top of mashed potatoes, the flavoring of the coke was soooo subtle and made all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I cooked this for my family dinner and they devoured it!!! It was soo good, the meat was excellent and all of the flavors went together perfectly. Not one complaint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 715) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States