Cola Pot Roast I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2000
Very yummy. My husband loved it! Serve this with bread so you can sop up every last drop of the delicious gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2000
The sauce and beef juices make an excellent gravy. This is excellent as a leftover too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
This Cola Pot Roast was delicious. My family really loves the combination of flavors. I think I might use just a little less cola next time due to the sweetness. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
This works well in a crock pot. I get it started in the morning and by the time everyone gets home in the evening...mmmm pot roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
This was excellent! I didn't have the pkg of dry spaghetti mix so I used 2 TBLS of Italian seasoning; also I left out the celery. I am so glad to find something other than onion soup mix & mushroom soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
It was my very first time making pot roast. And this recipe rocks!!! I liked it. My husband loved it. I used 1.5 lb of meat in case I messed up. After we gorged ourselves, I thought I should've used bigger sized meat as the recipe called for. But, it's okay because I will make it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
Great recipe, even my very picky daughter loves it, and she hates traditional pot roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
Fantastic idea, using soda to tenderize the meat even more so. Melts in your mouth! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
I thought this recipe was excellent. I used a piece of prime chuck and browned the roast before mixing the sauce. This was the best pot roast I have made. The meat was extremely moist. The sauce made a very good tasing gravy without any extra fuss of thickening. I would make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
This was the best pot roast!! The meat was very tender! I made a few changes. I used a bottom round, and cooked it in the crock pot. I also added potatoes and carrots. The gravy was SOOO good, I just decided to make a stew out of it. EXCELLENT! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States