Cola Pot Roast I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
All I can say is yum, yum, I followed recipe but did the crock pot thing. Oh my how good it is. The family loved it over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Put all the ingredients in a slow cooker for 8 hours...yum! Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Easy & delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bruce, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Fantastic recipe. Only change I made was to remove the roast after browning, then in the same pot, sautéing the celery, onions and garlic before adding other ingredients. Then put the roast back in and cooked it following the written directions. It tasted too sweet after adding all the ingredients so I didn't think I would like it, but after cooking it was a great flavor. Everyone loved it. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanny Manny
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Instead of braising the meat on the stove, I roasted it in the oven at 350 degrees for a little over 2 hours. I really liked the way the cola tightened up the sauce giving it a sweet flavor and almost chutney like consistency. My issue with the recipe was I thought it tasted too much like the spaghetti seasoning. I would try the recipe again but maybe with a different kind of seasoning packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Good, tender pot roast. I left out the celery and added a tablespoon of minced garlic. I browned mine for about three minutes per side and then put it in the crock pot. Served it with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
great crock pot recipe, used chile seasoning instead of spaghetti seasoning and it turned out fantastic!!! Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I can't get over how great this was! This might be the best roast I have ever made! I literally had no left overs. The changes I made were few, but I did salt, pepper, then flour the meat before browning it. I transferred it to a crock pot, deglazed the pan I browned it in, and poured it over the meat. I didn't have any stewed tomatoes, so I chopped three tomatoes up and I think the fresh tomatoes really added something to this recipe. It was a very busy day, so I just threw in some potatoes instead worrying about making mashed potatoes as I usually do. Thank you for submitting this recipe, and for suggesting it to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I swear I try not to edit the recipes because I want to try them as is. But I did add a small jar of mushrooms to this...and I have to say. This is so yummy! I will definately make it again! The kids even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States