Cola Pot Roast I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Use a full 12 oz can of cola as it needs more liquid. You may need to add a little water during last 30 minutes. I usually use a bed of 5-6 stalks of celery when I am cooking a roast as it adds moisture and prevents the meat from sticking to the the bottom of the pan. Recipe was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
It looks good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This was so good. I expected to have left overs but everyone had seconds. I sliced it thin and served on fresh rolls. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Not a big fan of pot roast but this was delicious! The whole family loved it. All that was left was the sauce which i used to make lazy man's cabbage rolls. OMG....the best! Made a quick notation for next time to do the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I love pot roast and I thought this recipe sounded interestingly enough to try. I'm sure glad I did! I was a little concerned about preparing it on the stove top; I usually would use my slow cooker but I wanted to follow the recipe closely. I removed the roast when it was finished and added a water/corn starch mix to thicken the sauce. It was incredible over my home-made mashed potatoes. I served it for company and they raved about...I loved it too! I already picked up ingredients to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Made it exacly like the recipe but put it in the crockpot as other suggested. Cooked up egg noodles and poured the sauce over them. It was excellent. We loved it! Thanks so very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Everyone in the family (kids ages 14, 15 & 17) all loved this! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I made the recipe exactly as written and used a Dutch oven on the stove top. The sauce was fabulous! The meat, however, was not very tender and was not to a level of rare (checked with a meat thermometer) in the 2 hours and 30 minutes. I had to continue cooking for an additional hour. My family very much enjoyed the flavor of the sauce, though. Will try again with adjustments to the length of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandmia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
did not like this at all..tasted like stew..gravy not liked by my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I made as written but cooked in the crock pot. I found it rather bland, will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States