Cola Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Followed suggestions: half ketchup half BBQ sauce, seasoned some flour, coated the chops, and seared on each side before baking in oven. This will definitely be in our regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
i and my hubby love this reciepe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morgan City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
The flavor was good, but I give it three stars because 1 hour is too long to cook most pork chops and they gave off a lot of liquid and made the good tasting sauce too thin and runny. I might try searing the porkchops first and browning them before baking them with the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
These were sooo good. My family (and me) loved them. I did brown them before and did the 1/2 ketchup/1/2 bar-b-que sauce. They were so tender. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Excellent! I browned mine a few minutes on each side prior to putting them in the oven. I also added a teaspon of worchestershire sauce to the sauce. My family loved it! Ate them all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
super fast prep work and super easy! Deliciously moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Very good and very simple....I took the advise of many others and split the ketchup and BBQ to 1/2 cup of each and it was perfect....also floured and pan fried the chops before baking....also perfect...thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I made these last night; they were wonderful and so simple. I had some spicy honey bbq sauce so I used a cup of that and one can of cola, as others suggested I seasoned my chops then dredged them in flower seasoned with onion powder, garlic powder, ground mustard and thyme as well as salt and pepper. After browning in a small amount of oil I covered them with the sauce and baked them at 375 till done. I basted them while they baked and they came out with a beautiful coating. I served them with mashers. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
My husband who is a picky eater loved this, i took the other reviewers ideas and used 1/2 cup of barbeque sauce and 1/2 cup ketchup and i browned the chops and pour the mixture over the top..will be making this again for sure !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
So easy and so delicious! I doubled the ketchup, Coke and brown sugar and used boneless pork chops. I put it all in the crock pot and cooked it low and slow all day. So tender you could cut the chops with a fork. Even my kids liked this! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 712) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States