Cola Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Great recipe! It make a lot of sauce with this. I serve it with rice. The kids enjoyed it. This would be GREAT in a crock pot with chops, ribs, or any pork. It would also work great for smoked sausage, party franks, or a twist on jerk meatballs, with cubano peppers and onions even for parties. The sauce would thicken a bit more I think in the crock pot as well. For a tangier sauce add a bit of vinegar or orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Not good at all. No one ate it :( I'll stick to my usual way of making pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crashcourse3806

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munising, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I really liked this. My husband and my kids liked it as well. My husband is not a ketchup lover and he still liked it. I will for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Hubby said it is definitely a keeper. Served over plain arborio rice with green beans. Even my 3 year old ate half a pork chop. I used inch thick pork chops, followed the main recommendations of half ketchup half bbq, and seasoned flour browned chops before covering with sauce. Tweaked spices to our liking of course. No leftovers needless to say! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmers Branch, Texas, USA
Living In: Perrin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
After all the good reviews, I tried this recipe. My family said that after all the phenomenal meals that I routinely make - this one isn't one of them, no repeats, please. I agreed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Pork chops are usually pretty boring at my house. My family rolls their eyes when they know I've got some thawing. NO MORE! This was great! Browned them first with pepper, garlic and onion powders and baked for 30 minutes instead. YUM:) Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Dundas, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Very easy to make. The only thing I added was an onion thinly sliced on top of the pork chops and then poured the sauce over the onions and pork chops. The sauce had a good flavor and the pork chops were moist and tender. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was good. Was not a wow that was SOO good but I will make again...Something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
this was fabulous!! I didnt have any cola so I used diet root beer! It turned out great and the family loved it. Thanks so much for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Considering I had never cooked pork chops before these were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 712) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States