Cola Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
I have been making this for years and have never had any negetive feedback.I roll my chops in flour and brown them before baking,not only does this make a much jucier chop,it also helps to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
782 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
This recipe was great. I modified it a little, but it turned out amazingly well. I rubbed the pork chops with garlic powder, onion powder and pepper then browned them. I also added 1 teaspoon lemon juice and 1 teaspoon corn starch to the ketchup mixture. I put the pork chops in the oven for 30 minutes at 375 degrees. They were moist and the sauce turned out to be the perfect thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
466 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
This is pretty tasty and very easy to make with just a few readily available items! I also recommend covering chops in flour and some seasonings (salt pepper garlic powder..whatever you like) and browning then putting in oven. Also when you are mixing the ketchup/soda mixture..let it sit in the bowl after mixing for a few minutes, it thickens and makes a thicker overall sauce when cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
399 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIESMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
This recipe was absolutely wonderful! I was skeptical b/c of the simplistic ingredients but it was wonderful. I did use a few of the suggestions from other reviewers. I floured and fried up the chops before putting them in the sauce to thicken the sauce, it also reduced the cooking time to about 40 minutes. I also used 1/2 ketchup and 1/2 barbecue sauce. I added onions and 2 cloves of garlic minced up. This was great, my husband and kid's loved it! I will definitely be making this soon:) Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
210 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephenie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
I can't believe this was so good! I would normally have passed this up, but after reading the reviews, I just had to try it. I used 3 tablespoons of brown sugar and equal amounts of the Coke and ketchup (a little more than a cup)and added a few slices of onion on top of the chops. I took the chops out at the end and thickened the sauce with some cornstarch and water. It was not too ketchupy for us and tasted great over rice. This was so quick to throw together and then fix the side dishes while it cooked. How simple! Thanks for sharing this recipe - I will definitely make it again...and again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
143 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
Don't worry about those reviews who said this wasn't good. It was awsome. I cooked this for my hubby his friend and myself and we all thought it was great. I spiced it up with garlic powder, seasoning salt, pepper, lemon juice (will ommit next time), a dash of tabasco and 2 tbsp of bbq sauce. I served it up with roasted potatoes (put in the oven at the same time and ready at the same time) and peas and corn. I'll definately make this again. I marinated mine for 2 hours first, not sure if it made a difference or not. TRY THIS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
I covered my baking pan, and as a consequence had a lot of sauce, that was very thin. Will definately make this again, but will bake without a cover to thicken the sauce up. Hubby says this is actually a seven star recipe. I did add sliced onions and some garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 16, 2005
I was hesitant about this because my husband HATES ketchup... but I LOVE it! So I made it with half ketchup and half barbeque sauce, and I used Coke with Lime... which i found was really good because through the sweetness you could taste the lime! Needless to say there was NO leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Very good! I followed a few of the tips of other reviewers, using half ketchup, half BBQ sauce, and I also added in some tabasco and garlic powder. Before putting them in the oven, I dredged the chops in lightly seasoned flour and fried them in olive oil to get a little caramelization and so the flour could thicken the sauce a little. They were very good. I used the extra sauce with added oregano on some pasta and served it as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peaseblossom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
My daughter is taking a cooking class in school and chose this recipe to try. She read the reviews and decided to sear the chops first and change the catsup to half catsup/ half BBQ sauce from the reviews. We also added some garlic powder and onions to the mix. She baked it for 45 minutes at 350. It was good. We all liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States