Cola Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
add some worchestire, use rootbeer instead of cola, mince garlic good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I fixed this for my family last night and everyone loved it. It was put on the "Fix Again" list. I did follow other reviewer's suggestions and did 1/2 ketchup and 1/2 BBQ sauce. I also floured and browned the pork chops before I cooked them. I ended up baking at 350 for 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Wow I was surprised how good this recipe turned out, it was very tasty and super easy to make on a week night. There was plenty of gravy left over to put over stemmed rice, will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gretna, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Excellent way to make chops. They come out so tender. I did 1/2 cup ketchup and 1/2 barbeque sauce instead of just ketchup. And, like other reviewers, I coated them in flour (seasoned with salt, pepper, onion powder, & garlic powder) and browned them first. I did find that most of the sauce burned off in the pan. I would definitely recommend coating the chops with only 1/2 of the cola mixture for the first half hour of baking. That's plenty to coat the top of the chops. Let it go about 30 minutes, take the pan out of the oven, flip the chops, then add the rest of the mixture. You'll end up with "saucier" chops in the end. Other than that though, no complaints. The sauce gave them a really good barbequed flavor. It was almost like eating some good ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shyla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Onalaska, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Everyone at my house loves this recipe - pork chops come out really moist with the sauce ! great recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Yum! There were so many good suggestions from all the reviews. I chose to make the following changes. I seasoned and browned the pork first. I didn't have enought katchup, so I substituted Banana Katchup (from the Asian market, and a staple in Filipino kitchens). I mixed the sauce ingredients together before pouring over chops. I added 2 tablespoon of onion soup mix to the cola mixture. It was SOOO flavorful! I will make this again, but next time I will try it in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HockeyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Babylon, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I changed this up a bit partly based on other reviews. I coated the chops with a mixture of flour, garlic powder and s&p and browned a bit. Instead of ketchup I used a raspberry chipotle barbeque sauce and omitted the brown sugar. It was really excellent. I'll do this again for sure. It was a very interesting flavor mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
AWESOME! even the 4 year old loved it. The only thing I did different was to add about a teaspoon of garlic. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I took the suggestions of others and dipped in flour and pan fried for a bit. I also used half ketchup and half bbq and cooked for 40 minutes. Fiance and I both liked it but I think next time I will skip the BBQ as I feel it overpowered the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was my first time ever attempting putting any meat in the oven [as I'm only 15 ... but found myself cooking for me and my 9-year-old younger brother one afternoon] ... BUT I used a pork tenderloin instead, and put garlic to give it a hint of something besides pepsi and ketchup ..and I can honestly say it was a success..unfortunately, to me, it smelled better than it tasted, but my little brother who never eats rice, ate all the rice with the sauce on it .. so i would think it's a success.. Definitely a keeper and will be kept for any future dishes I want to make that are easy :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just a small town girl :)

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 719) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States