Cola Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
It's Easy and the whole family LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was not one of my favorite pork chop recipes. It didn't tast horrible but it was a taste we didn't prefer. I made the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beheeka
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Loved it!! Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was very easy and delicious! The whole family liked it. I browned the chops first then added some onions and deglazed with the sauce....I put it all in the oven and let it roast for 45 minutes. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I love this recipe and my family does as well. I tweaked it by adding copped green peppers to the sauce and applying onion and garlic powder to the chops before sauce application. The rice in the picture is a great side dish for this because its great for soaking up that sweet, tangy sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
we have made this many times now,, thanks so much,, its easy,, and taste great too,, we have used pork,, and chicken,, over rice,, and over egg noodles,,,always YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Great recipe! It make a lot of sauce with this. I serve it with rice. The kids enjoyed it. This would be GREAT in a crock pot with chops, ribs, or any pork. It would also work great for smoked sausage, party franks, or a twist on jerk meatballs, with cubano peppers and onions even for parties. The sauce would thicken a bit more I think in the crock pot as well. For a tangier sauce add a bit of vinegar or orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Not good at all. No one ate it :( I'll stick to my usual way of making pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crashcourse3806

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munising, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I really liked this. My husband and my kids liked it as well. My husband is not a ketchup lover and he still liked it. I will for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Hubby said it is definitely a keeper. Served over plain arborio rice with green beans. Even my 3 year old ate half a pork chop. I used inch thick pork chops, followed the main recommendations of half ketchup half bbq, and seasoned flour browned chops before covering with sauce. Tweaked spices to our liking of course. No leftovers needless to say! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmers Branch, Texas, USA
Living In: Perrin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States