Cola Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Good. I think I made of over cooked the chops, even with the flaw they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by char0789

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Maine, USA
Living In: Farmington, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I've cooked this dish several times over the past few years. I like to add a tbsp or so of soy sauce and a healthy dash of sriracha. Be sure to cook it uncovered for best results. If not, the sauce comes out a little thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
i added oyster sauce to the mix, and ginger powder. i also sprinkled garlic bits on the meat! great recipe nonetheless, just improvise to suit your taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Beijing, Beijing (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I thought these were a little too sweet for my liking. I was the only one in my family that thought this too. I'm giving this 4 stars because there isnt anything wrong I just didnt love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Really good ... I goofed and cooked them a bit too long, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I made this for the first time last night and it was awesome! I did cut down a bit on the ketchup and seasoned the chops with salt, pepper and garlic before adding the sauce. I also only put about 1/2 the brown sugar in the sauce and sprinkled the rest on top of the chops. Baked for about 50 minutes and served with rice! Even my picky husband who hates anything new liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
These were very tender and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Leighton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
add some worchestire, use rootbeer instead of cola, mince garlic good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I fixed this for my family last night and everyone loved it. It was put on the "Fix Again" list. I did follow other reviewer's suggestions and did 1/2 ketchup and 1/2 BBQ sauce. I also floured and browned the pork chops before I cooked them. I ended up baking at 350 for 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Wow I was surprised how good this recipe turned out, it was very tasty and super easy to make on a week night. There was plenty of gravy left over to put over stemmed rice, will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gretna, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 716) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States