Cola Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I enjoyed these. I did use half a cup of ketchup and half a cup of bbq sauce. I didn't have a coke so I used coke zero and it worked just fine. I did flour and brown my chops. I used boneless chops cause that was all I had at the house. I sliced some onions and put them on top of the chops with the sauce. Yummy! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This has become a favorite in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zip Ties Are Rad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cartersville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I enjoyed this recipe, it was a different take on the pork I usually prepare. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
only ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I sauted one minced onion and 4 cloves garlic and added to sauce. Browned seasoned chops in EVOO (seasoned with salt, pepper, onion powder and garlic pepper... No flour). Baked in oven for 30 min. The sauce was a bit watery so I Removed the chops and added some cornstarch to thicken. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Super easy-super yummy--the whole family LOVED them and they are finicky bunch. Read the reviews and since we don't eat pork used turkey chops floured and pan fried in olive oil first, also used half bbq sauce and half katsup and cut brown sugar in half--delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Had 2 thick cut chops marinating to go onto grill for tonights dinner. Big boomers and a lot of rain ended that idea and I went looking for recipes. Found this one I had saved and decided it was a little late in the game for anything fancy and I had all the ingredients at my fingertips. I have to tell you, the chops were juicy, tender and delicious! The sauce of cola, ketchup and brown sugar was a touch of genius. I have no idea why I was saving this recipe instead of using it, which I will do often. Big raves from DH, my favorite critic. Loved it. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Loved this with a few minor changes. Like many others, I salted and dusted my chops with flour and browned them a few minutes first. I used Pepsi since it is what I had on hand. Instead of getting another dish dirty, I added the sauce to my skillet on the stove. I covered it up and turned it down to a low simmer and cooked half an hour or so. Served with white rice. This really reminded me of sweet and sour pork. I am making this again soon and I am going to try cutting the pork into smaller pieces before cooking to see how that works. It was just slightly messy to be trying to cut up the pork chop while it was sliding around on the rice in all that sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This is an nice an easy recipe cant really go wrong. Taste good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EliCordell
Home Town: Greenville, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
this garnered mixed reviews in our house. hubby said it was ok, but far too ketchupy. as others have suggested, the 1/2 bbq 1/2 ketchup route is probably how we should have gone, but i wanted to try it as written first. kids thought it was good, but they drown everything in ketchup anyway, so that makes sense. i don't eat pork but i put the sauce over the brown rice i made with this dish, and did not like it at all. i think 1/2 bbq would help...but i'm not convinced the ketchup/soda combo is one i like. i will try again with the modification for hubs and the kids though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 712) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States