Cola Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
My friends love this recipe! I used egg wash, flour and panko bread crumbs. Fried them in peanut oil. Placed them on a rack to drain. I cooked the sauce ingredients on the stove top to thicken it, covered the chops and baked until done. Served with tossed salad and baked mac. We are having it again tomorrow night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
So quick and easy will be keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
These are delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
i always enjoy making pork chops in the crock pot, i kind of have bad luck if i cook them any other way and they always turn out dry. anyways, for the crock pot i did double the sauce and cooked overnight on low. had a lot of extra thin sauce that i could have maybe thickened up, but i wasn't crazy over it and thought the sauce was a bit on the sweeter side. very tender though and paired well with buttered rice that i added salt & pepper to. the rice balanced out the sweetness of the chops. i did not think my husband would care for them, but he enjoyed them and did not think they were that sweet. will make again, very easy to throw in the crock pot and simple, on hand ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jzgb34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I couldn't believe how much I did not care for this! I don't know what went wrong, though it did smell great as it was in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
wow good I changed it a bit though used dr pepper insted of coke and cooked it in a sauce pan and added onion lemon juice and cornstarch to thicken stir all together and heat till thick on a med-low heat flour and browned chops before going in oven also served with fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandie Haynes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This was very good, however the cooking time is way off. I used thick cut pork chops and they were over cooked. Next time I will cut it down to 30 minutes. The sauce was very tasty and there was enough to serve over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This was an easy recipe with lots of flavor, but since I modified it to have bar-b-q sauce instead of ketchup, it changed the dynamic enough to not be fantastic. I marinated the boneless chops for about 2 hours before baking. I will try this again but use it exactly as written to see if that makes a difference. They were very tender and the boyfriend ate every last bite, however he didn't say I had to make this again (usually his way to say its wonderful).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OdaMae

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Just okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Absolutely delicious and super easy. I followed another user's suggestion and added thickly sliced onions which made a nice touch to the dish. The sauces goes well served over rice. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovely

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 715) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States