Cola Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This wasnt horrible but there was too much of a ketchup taste. I probably wouldn't make it again but if i were to I would probably do 1/2 ketchup and 1/2 sweet baby ray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Tried this tonight and its delicious although i.only cooked it for 45 mins came out tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Delicious work to cook pork chops and I used to hate pork chops! Highly recommend this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Okay, this was fabulous (& easy!!) I do want to add a few tips. While waiting for the oven to pre-heat, I let the soda-ketchup mixture sit there and it thickened fabulously. Also, I only used 4 pork chops but kept the same ingredient amount (I wanted extra sauce for rice!) Anyways, that WAS NOT a good idea. The only sauce that thickened was the sauce on top of chops... the extra sauce just laid in the pan & thinned out... It ended up looking like pork juice, ick. We fixed the problem by adding flour and it turned out to be good sauce (not at thick, but still good). Sooooo, if you half the recipe, HALF the ENTIRE recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Great base recipe. I added a few items to taste for my own personal preference. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterfly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Did the suggested with a little flour and garlic salt and pan fried before going in the oven, still for the full hour. Super tender and it must have been excellent because my husband was licking his plate and I was scraping sauce from the pan. Totally a 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Great recipe. I also make a gravy from the juices and it adds a wonderful touch to the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Coker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
My friends love this recipe! I used egg wash, flour and panko bread crumbs. Fried them in peanut oil. Placed them on a rack to drain. I cooked the sauce ingredients on the stove top to thicken it, covered the chops and baked until done. Served with tossed salad and baked mac. We are having it again tomorrow night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
So quick and easy will be keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
These are delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 712) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States