Cola Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
super fast prep work and super easy! Deliciously moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Very good and very simple....I took the advise of many others and split the ketchup and BBQ to 1/2 cup of each and it was perfect....also floured and pan fried the chops before baking....also perfect...thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Schauer Sottosanti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I made these last night; they were wonderful and so simple. I had some spicy honey bbq sauce so I used a cup of that and one can of cola, as others suggested I seasoned my chops then dredged them in flower seasoned with onion powder, garlic powder, ground mustard and thyme as well as salt and pepper. After browning in a small amount of oil I covered them with the sauce and baked them at 375 till done. I basted them while they baked and they came out with a beautiful coating. I served them with mashers. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
My husband who is a picky eater loved this, i took the other reviewers ideas and used 1/2 cup of barbeque sauce and 1/2 cup ketchup and i browned the chops and pour the mixture over the top..will be making this again for sure !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
So easy and so delicious! I doubled the ketchup, Coke and brown sugar and used boneless pork chops. I put it all in the crock pot and cooked it low and slow all day. So tender you could cut the chops with a fork. Even my kids liked this! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
It was good...used some of the variations with garlic, etc. The chops are very moist, but unless you like ketchup, I wouldn't bother. My husband is a ketchup junkie, so he loved it. I thought it was fine...something you'd find in a buffet restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
very good chops. I did not brown mine like others had done. I only made half a recipe. the sauce came out a little to thick for me but other than that they turned out fine. will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I just made this tonight and I have to say it was delish! Not hard to make and my whole family loved it! I WILL be making this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Didn't have Coke so we used Dr. Pepper! Was a hit in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I used this on chicken and it was great! Super quick and easy w/most ingredients everyone has. Served w/rice and a veg and the child even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 717) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States