Cola Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Really good ... I goofed and cooked them a bit too long, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I made this for the first time last night and it was awesome! I did cut down a bit on the ketchup and seasoned the chops with salt, pepper and garlic before adding the sauce. I also only put about 1/2 the brown sugar in the sauce and sprinkled the rest on top of the chops. Baked for about 50 minutes and served with rice! Even my picky husband who hates anything new liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
These were very tender and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDY LOU WHO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
add some worchestire, use rootbeer instead of cola, mince garlic good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I fixed this for my family last night and everyone loved it. It was put on the "Fix Again" list. I did follow other reviewer's suggestions and did 1/2 ketchup and 1/2 BBQ sauce. I also floured and browned the pork chops before I cooked them. I ended up baking at 350 for 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Wow I was surprised how good this recipe turned out, it was very tasty and super easy to make on a week night. There was plenty of gravy left over to put over stemmed rice, will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gretna, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Excellent way to make chops. They come out so tender. I did 1/2 cup ketchup and 1/2 barbeque sauce instead of just ketchup. And, like other reviewers, I coated them in flour (seasoned with salt, pepper, onion powder, & garlic powder) and browned them first. I did find that most of the sauce burned off in the pan. I would definitely recommend coating the chops with only 1/2 of the cola mixture for the first half hour of baking. That's plenty to coat the top of the chops. Let it go about 30 minutes, take the pan out of the oven, flip the chops, then add the rest of the mixture. You'll end up with "saucier" chops in the end. Other than that though, no complaints. The sauce gave them a really good barbequed flavor. It was almost like eating some good ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shyla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Onalaska, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Everyone at my house loves this recipe - pork chops come out really moist with the sauce ! great recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Yum! There were so many good suggestions from all the reviews. I chose to make the following changes. I seasoned and browned the pork first. I didn't have enought katchup, so I substituted Banana Katchup (from the Asian market, and a staple in Filipino kitchens). I mixed the sauce ingredients together before pouring over chops. I added 2 tablespoon of onion soup mix to the cola mixture. It was SOOO flavorful! I will make this again, but next time I will try it in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HockeyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Babylon, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I changed this up a bit partly based on other reviews. I coated the chops with a mixture of flour, garlic powder and s&p and browned a bit. Instead of ketchup I used a raspberry chipotle barbeque sauce and omitted the brown sugar. It was really excellent. I'll do this again for sure. It was a very interesting flavor mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 712) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States