Cola Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
this garnered mixed reviews in our house. hubby said it was ok, but far too ketchupy. as others have suggested, the 1/2 bbq 1/2 ketchup route is probably how we should have gone, but i wanted to try it as written first. kids thought it was good, but they drown everything in ketchup anyway, so that makes sense. i don't eat pork but i put the sauce over the brown rice i made with this dish, and did not like it at all. i think 1/2 bbq would help...but i'm not convinced the ketchup/soda combo is one i like. i will try again with the modification for hubs and the kids though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Excellent flavor I really liked these pork chops and the were nice and juicy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason0475

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendship, New York, USA
Living In: Cuba, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Didn't love these. They were just OK. Seasoned chops with salt/pepper and browned in olive oil before baking. Followed other reviewers and added worcestershire sauce and garlic powder to cola mixture, and cut ketchup down to 1/2 cup and brown sugar down to 2 TBSP. Baked for 45 mins. but even that was too long. 30 mins. would have been fine. Flavor was good, but not great. Family ate it, but no rave reviews. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreechrismom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
These are just awesome! Quick and easy and a good homestyle comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I make this with chicken strips and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This one was so easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Good. I think I made of over cooked the chops, even with the flaw they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by char0789

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Maine, USA
Living In: Farmington, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I've cooked this dish several times over the past few years. I like to add a tbsp or so of soy sauce and a healthy dash of sriracha. Be sure to cook it uncovered for best results. If not, the sauce comes out a little thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
i added oyster sauce to the mix, and ginger powder. i also sprinkled garlic bits on the meat! great recipe nonetheless, just improvise to suit your taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Beijing, Beijing (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 713) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States