Cola Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Just okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Absolutely delicious and super easy. I followed another user's suggestion and added thickly sliced onions which made a nice touch to the dish. The sauces goes well served over rice. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovely

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Really yummy idea. I made a few changes though. First, I used chicken thighs because that's what I had on hand. I also omitted the brown sugar and used 1/4 cup bbq and 1/4 cup ketchup, 1/2 can of Coke. The other reviews all mentioned how juicy their versions were so I wanted to cut down on the liquid. I sliced onion and added garlic powder, onion powder and fresh pepper. The chicken came out very tender and flavorful, the sauce yummy and SWEET despite omitting the sugar. Paired it with lightly buttered pasta and that cut the sweetness. Very yummy! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda  Journey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
It might have been the quality of the meat since we live overseas... but this was slightly sub-average and not worth making again. Definatly edible, but nothing to look forward to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I do not like pork chops sam! I do not like them sam I am...uhh wait I do like pork chops when made this way...yum yum yum. Can't believe people are saying this is too sweet what did you think with ketchup as one of the main ingredients?? I've mixed this up with BBQ sauce, worcestchire (sp?), mustard. Always stayed with the Coca Cola never tried any of the other colas, any which way i've made it i've enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I enjoyed these. I did use half a cup of ketchup and half a cup of bbq sauce. I didn't have a coke so I used coke zero and it worked just fine. I did flour and brown my chops. I used boneless chops cause that was all I had at the house. I sliced some onions and put them on top of the chops with the sauce. Yummy! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This has become a favorite in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zip Ties Are Rad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cartersville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I enjoyed this recipe, it was a different take on the pork I usually prepare. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
only ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I sauted one minced onion and 4 cloves garlic and added to sauce. Browned seasoned chops in EVOO (seasoned with salt, pepper, onion powder and garlic pepper... No flour). Baked in oven for 30 min. The sauce was a bit watery so I Removed the chops and added some cornstarch to thicken. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 717) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States