Cola Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Great base recipe. I added a few items to taste for my own personal preference. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterfly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Did the suggested with a little flour and garlic salt and pan fried before going in the oven, still for the full hour. Super tender and it must have been excellent because my husband was licking his plate and I was scraping sauce from the pan. Totally a 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Great recipe. I also make a gravy from the juices and it adds a wonderful touch to the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Coker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
My friends love this recipe! I used egg wash, flour and panko bread crumbs. Fried them in peanut oil. Placed them on a rack to drain. I cooked the sauce ingredients on the stove top to thicken it, covered the chops and baked until done. Served with tossed salad and baked mac. We are having it again tomorrow night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
So quick and easy will be keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
These are delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
i always enjoy making pork chops in the crock pot, i kind of have bad luck if i cook them any other way and they always turn out dry. anyways, for the crock pot i did double the sauce and cooked overnight on low. had a lot of extra thin sauce that i could have maybe thickened up, but i wasn't crazy over it and thought the sauce was a bit on the sweeter side. very tender though and paired well with buttered rice that i added salt & pepper to. the rice balanced out the sweetness of the chops. i did not think my husband would care for them, but he enjoyed them and did not think they were that sweet. will make again, very easy to throw in the crock pot and simple, on hand ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jzgb34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I couldn't believe how much I did not care for this! I don't know what went wrong, though it did smell great as it was in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
wow good I changed it a bit though used dr pepper insted of coke and cooked it in a sauce pan and added onion lemon juice and cornstarch to thicken stir all together and heat till thick on a med-low heat flour and browned chops before going in oven also served with fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandie Haynes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This was very good, however the cooking time is way off. I used thick cut pork chops and they were over cooked. Next time I will cut it down to 30 minutes. The sauce was very tasty and there was enough to serve over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States