Cola Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
i always enjoy making pork chops in the crock pot, i kind of have bad luck if i cook them any other way and they always turn out dry. anyways, for the crock pot i did double the sauce and cooked overnight on low. had a lot of extra thin sauce that i could have maybe thickened up, but i wasn't crazy over it and thought the sauce was a bit on the sweeter side. very tender though and paired well with buttered rice that i added salt & pepper to. the rice balanced out the sweetness of the chops. i did not think my husband would care for them, but he enjoyed them and did not think they were that sweet. will make again, very easy to throw in the crock pot and simple, on hand ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jzgb34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I couldn't believe how much I did not care for this! I don't know what went wrong, though it did smell great as it was in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
wow good I changed it a bit though used dr pepper insted of coke and cooked it in a sauce pan and added onion lemon juice and cornstarch to thicken stir all together and heat till thick on a med-low heat flour and browned chops before going in oven also served with fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandie Haynes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This was very good, however the cooking time is way off. I used thick cut pork chops and they were over cooked. Next time I will cut it down to 30 minutes. The sauce was very tasty and there was enough to serve over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This was an easy recipe with lots of flavor, but since I modified it to have bar-b-q sauce instead of ketchup, it changed the dynamic enough to not be fantastic. I marinated the boneless chops for about 2 hours before baking. I will try this again but use it exactly as written to see if that makes a difference. They were very tender and the boyfriend ate every last bite, however he didn't say I had to make this again (usually his way to say its wonderful).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OdaMae

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Just okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Absolutely delicious and super easy. I followed another user's suggestion and added thickly sliced onions which made a nice touch to the dish. The sauces goes well served over rice. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovely

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Really yummy idea. I made a few changes though. First, I used chicken thighs because that's what I had on hand. I also omitted the brown sugar and used 1/4 cup bbq and 1/4 cup ketchup, 1/2 can of Coke. The other reviews all mentioned how juicy their versions were so I wanted to cut down on the liquid. I sliced onion and added garlic powder, onion powder and fresh pepper. The chicken came out very tender and flavorful, the sauce yummy and SWEET despite omitting the sugar. Paired it with lightly buttered pasta and that cut the sweetness. Very yummy! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajourney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
It might have been the quality of the meat since we live overseas... but this was slightly sub-average and not worth making again. Definatly edible, but nothing to look forward to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I do not like pork chops sam! I do not like them sam I am...uhh wait I do like pork chops when made this way...yum yum yum. Can't believe people are saying this is too sweet what did you think with ketchup as one of the main ingredients?? I've mixed this up with BBQ sauce, worcestchire (sp?), mustard. Always stayed with the Coca Cola never tried any of the other colas, any which way i've made it i've enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 712) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States