Cola Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This was so yummy! Made the full amount of sauce with 2 pork chops and poured the sauce over rice - so good! Fantastic for a quick easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrenalyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
100% surprisingly wonderful. My family loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Did not change any of the ingredients, used only 4 pork chops because that is all I had in the freezer. PERFECT, Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Very good recipe nice change to the normal pork chop recipes. Tangy and moist I took some changes from other reviews to incorporate into my dinner tonight pan flash fried the pork chops before I baked them with flour salt pepper and paprika. Then before I poured the sauce over them in the baking pan I placed butter in between a few then poured the sauce and salt n peppered on top. They came out juciy and moist so yummy. Will try with chicken next time. :) once you try this easy recipe you won't regret you did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I added a little garlic powder and corn starch to the ketchup mixture after reading the reviews, and they were surprisingly good. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Good and EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sahall46

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This wasnt horrible but there was too much of a ketchup taste. I probably wouldn't make it again but if i were to I would probably do 1/2 ketchup and 1/2 sweet baby ray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Tried this tonight and its delicious although i.only cooked it for 45 mins came out tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Delicious work to cook pork chops and I used to hate pork chops! Highly recommend this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Okay, this was fabulous (& easy!!) I do want to add a few tips. While waiting for the oven to pre-heat, I let the soda-ketchup mixture sit there and it thickened fabulously. Also, I only used 4 pork chops but kept the same ingredient amount (I wanted extra sauce for rice!) Anyways, that WAS NOT a good idea. The only sauce that thickened was the sauce on top of chops... the extra sauce just laid in the pan & thinned out... It ended up looking like pork juice, ick. We fixed the problem by adding flour and it turned out to be good sauce (not at thick, but still good). Sooooo, if you half the recipe, HALF the ENTIRE recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States