Cola Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This recipe was awesome! I love being creative with ingredients. I tend to lack in that department, I'm too scared to try seasonings out on my own. The soda was a great addition. I will defintely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drea
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
I just made this tonight for dinner & my husband & I loved it...It was quick and easy...I also used some garlic salt and pepper...What a great recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I was afraid of this recipie but it turned out to be really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
I have to admit, I was a bit skeptical about the cola, but I'll admit it...I was WRONG!! I used 3 thick cut pork chops like the recipe stated, and they were so tender, they could literally be cut with the side of my fork! The taste was incredible. The only things I changed, was to add a can of sliced mushrooms, used beefy onion dry soup mix,and to cook everything in my crock-pot. I cooked it on high for 2 hours, then low for 4 hours. It also smelled really good while it was cooking. My neighbor came in while it was cooking and commented on the wonderful aroma coming from my kitchen! It was to incredibly easy to be so wonderfully tasty! I'll be making this again and again,and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Although the pork chops were tender, they were extremely bland. What flavor they did have was overpoweringly sweet from the onion and cola mixture, a very odd flavor. Maybe preseasoning the chops would have helped. I appreciated how easy it was to prepare this recipe, but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly, and to be honest I thought after baking these chops for a full 60 mins. they looked mighty dry. Since I can't (for health reasons) eat pork, this review is courtesy of my husband who ate till he nearly popped. The chops were flavorful and tender, so "2 thumbs up!" I have to admit, this was one of the easiest chop recipes I ever prepared, so thumbs up from the cook, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Snell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Findley Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Tionesta, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Very easy and tasty. Great for a quick weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
We thought this was just OK. The sauce didn't seem to thicken up at all, and I only used 1/2 can of soda...maybe it was the diet soda that was the problem, but that is what we had. I don't think I'd make this again, even though it was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
This is an easy, decent tasting recipe, but nothing to write home about. Maybe it is my diminished sense of smell from allergies, but I thought the flavor wasn't strong enough. This is despite the fact I even added half of another soup packet because I had four pork chops. DH was enthusiastic about it, so I may play with suggestions from other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Hmmm...just okay. Not one to rave about...needed lots of Heinze 57 sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISPENTINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States