Cola Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
My family LOVED this dish. Served with white rice. Nice change from shake & bake chops and ligher than adding gravy and onions! Great Recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bensmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Very good, I did use the beefy onion instead of just the onion! It wasn't an OMG THIS IS GOOD but was very tasty, not dry, and very, very easy to make. Even my 5, 3 and 1 year old picky girls liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I made one change to this recipe. I fast fried them in a skillet first with oil & butter,seasoning with a little garlic pepper. Then I did exactly what the recipe said,but the frying cut my time in half I wanted my hubby to guess as to what I used but he had no idea,just they were juicy & succulent! He told me I could definitely cook them again. I paired them with the 'scored potatoes',also from recipes.com & fried peapods w/ a dash of parmesan & seasoning. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I thought with all that liquid the chops would be a little less dry. I don't know maybe I messed something up. The chops had real good flavor. Kinda surprised me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Easy to prepare and very tender. The cola adds a nice subtle flavor. These were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I tried this recipe tonight. I followed the recipe but took someone's advice to sprinkle the chops with garlic powder first. The aroma during cooking was good and I was looking forward to nice tender pork chops like everyone else seemed to get. The flavour was great, but unfortunately mine were like boot leather. Not sure if they were too thin or I cooked them too long. Might try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Pretty good and super quick and easy. Will definately make this again for a quick weeknight meal. Next time I'll try seasoning the chops a bit more befor cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
These pork chops are really, really good. They were easy to make. Both my husband and my children want me to make them again. I did rub garlic powder on the chops before pouring the cola mixture on. We like garlic on most things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Maker of Dinner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This does make a really tender pork chop, but I have to agree with others that this pork needs some marinating and much more seasoning. Next time I will marinate in a dry rub and browning is also a good idea. It is also important to use thick chops as I lessened my cooking time because I had smaller chops and they still dried out a bit - however, I recommend to everyone to cover your chops for the first 1/2 of the cooking and that saved my chops from completely drying out. All in all a good idea of simple ingredients but needs a bit more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
My 5yo thought they were really good, and so did my picky husband. They were easy,I did bake at 300(seasoned my chops with garlic powder and pepper)and they smelled great while cooking. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States