Cola Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Great recipe. Fast simple and great flavour. Served with white rice and spooned some of sauce on top. Was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I used Diet Pepsi and a store brand onion soup mix. I also cooked it in the crock pot (High, 3 1/2 hours). Very good. Even my husband, who isn't much of a meat eater, complimented me on these chops. And it was so easy to make. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Very easy to prepare. My daughter loved this and my husband thought it was "okay". I did not tell them what was in it and tried to see if they could guess. my husband especially is not so keen on trying new things. Yet, I make him a guinea pig more often than he knows. I thought it was pretty good, flavorful. Mine did come out a bit dry, the pork chops were thick and the liquid did not cover them. I figure that could account for the dryness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I am still pretty new to cooking... but my family LOVED these. I followed the recipe as it was but added garlic salt and some pepper to the pork chops as well. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Definitely a keeper! My husband and son, who both know their way around a pork chop, proclaimed these to be the best ones they'd ever had. And it couldn't be any easier! Makes everyone happy. I followed the recipe exactly and had 8 pork chops. Yummy! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Followed directions, easy to make. Chops were tender and done. Wife liked it, I didn't. Sauce tasted okay but was too thin. It all tasted okay served over rice with chilled pear sauce on the side. Would rather have had Stove Top dressing & gravy with the chops. Not likely to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Papa Joe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I loved the ease and flavor. My boyfriend didn't care for the onion soup mix taste. Thinking of trying the mushroom soup mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
exelent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This is such a great recipe! I actually took out the cooking liquid and thickened the sauce with some corn starch-served it over rice and my picky husband & son cleaned their plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
So unreal how good this tasted. I did add a dash of salt and pepper and I also paired it with rice which turned out very nicely. Cheap, simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rach3000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States