Cola Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I loved this recipe! I made it for my daughter's 14th birthday. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Bush

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Have not tried it but it sounds really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and we both didn't like it. It was sweet and I was hoping for a thicker "sauce." My husband said it was bland. We ended up using our sriracha sauce. We used the name brand onion mix as well. We will definitely not make this again. I am so glad I didn't say this recipe in my box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Hayden Denehy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
My family loved this recipe and it was so easy my 6 year old actually prepared it. I did however make a few adjustments: I used diet coke instead of regular coke (this cut down on the sweetness); I also added accent and garlic powder to both sides of the pork chops. I did use thin cuts of the pork chops so I cut down on the cooking time. They were moist, tender and delicious. I paired the meal with roasted veggies (butternut squash, cauliflower, carrots and asparagus with roasted pecans). Yum...... Will definitely prepare these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
The pork was bland absolutely no flavor. I would not recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COQUI1945
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I liked this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I followed the recipe as written, but it just wasn't what I thought it was going to be
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C0rr1na

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Great recipe but it definitely need some tweaks. First I seasoned the meat with garlic powder and salt and pepper for taste very important to give that extra flavor. I used Pepsi cola and Golden onion Lipton soup mix with it. When turning the chops you should always baste so that meat doesn't dry out and the flavor is consistent, I flipped at least 4 times continuously basting. Uhm, uhm good!!!!!! sweet and juicy with some white rice cooked in beef broth. I am licking my fingers as I m writing this review and eating every chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This was quick and easy to prepare and the taste was great. I plan to add this to my recipe favorites and make again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Cooked 2 large chops in crockpot with fresh mushrooms 2 hrs on high, 4 hrs on low. Fork tender, but too salty for me. Next time I'll skip the onion soup and use fresh onions. Definitely will make again, the coke really did a good job of tenderizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States