Cola Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
The pork was bland absolutely no flavor. I would not recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COQUI1945
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I liked this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I followed the recipe as written, but it just wasn't what I thought it was going to be
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C0rr1na

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Great recipe but it definitely need some tweaks. First I seasoned the meat with garlic powder and salt and pepper for taste very important to give that extra flavor. I used Pepsi cola and Golden onion Lipton soup mix with it. When turning the chops you should always baste so that meat doesn't dry out and the flavor is consistent, I flipped at least 4 times continuously basting. Uhm, uhm good!!!!!! sweet and juicy with some white rice cooked in beef broth. I am licking my fingers as I m writing this review and eating every chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This was quick and easy to prepare and the taste was great. I plan to add this to my recipe favorites and make again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Cooked 2 large chops in crockpot with fresh mushrooms 2 hrs on high, 4 hrs on low. Fork tender, but too salty for me. Next time I'll skip the onion soup and use fresh onions. Definitely will make again, the coke really did a good job of tenderizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Great recipe. Fast simple and great flavour. Served with white rice and spooned some of sauce on top. Was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I used Diet Pepsi and a store brand onion soup mix. I also cooked it in the crock pot (High, 3 1/2 hours). Very good. Even my husband, who isn't much of a meat eater, complimented me on these chops. And it was so easy to make. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Very easy to prepare. My daughter loved this and my husband thought it was "okay". I did not tell them what was in it and tried to see if they could guess. my husband especially is not so keen on trying new things. Yet, I make him a guinea pig more often than he knows. I thought it was pretty good, flavorful. Mine did come out a bit dry, the pork chops were thick and the liquid did not cover them. I figure that could account for the dryness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I am still pretty new to cooking... but my family LOVED these. I followed the recipe as it was but added garlic salt and some pepper to the pork chops as well. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States