Cola Easter Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
If you don't want to use cola you can use ginger ale. Great recipe, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lavalette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Magog, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I always try out recipes before serving them at Holiday diners and I went ahead and took Brownie1's advice and marinated the ham in coke in an oven bag overnight turning it so it would tenderize evenly and i did use the grape, pineapple and even the one can of coke to cook it. It came out tender and was absolutely amazing. I poured the pineapple juice over it and the sugar coated well. Definitely will be serving on Thanksgiving!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I was worried that the ham would be dry since I didn't baste (at church), but it was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I made this ham for Easter dinner and it was fantastic! I used an 8 lb spiral sliced smoked ham that already had a brown sugar glaze on it (so I skipped the brown sugar step in this recipe). I poured the cola and grape juice around the meat and cooked on low for 4 hours in my slow cooker. The end result was moist, delicious ham that we will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I have got to give this ham a 5 star rating! It was absolutely the best ham I have ever cooked or eaten this will be a family recipe for here on out... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BKP
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Best Ham Ever!! Awesome for the grill too!! Can't wait for next Easter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana71
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Really an awesome recipe - I used a bone-in, spiral-sliced ham, and did not bake the pineapple slices w/it. Otherwise, followed the recipe exactly...it turned out perfectly. Very moist, flavorful...the kids loved how the sweet taste countered the ham's salty taste. Will probably only make ham like this in the future. Threw out the flavoring packet that came with the ham and glad I did!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This ham was a big hit for my Easter dinner. It was the first time I've ever baked a ham and I was very pleased. My guests enjoyed it too. The brown sugar and Coke really made for a nice sort-of jerky layer on the outside that I'm still snacking on hours after dinner. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Just had this tonight for your dinner club. Got rave reviews. I used the slow cooker method, cooked a 6.5 lb precooked boneless ham for 4.5 hrs. I skipped the pineapple. I thickened the sauce with a cornstarch slurry and it gave the sauce a little more body. I was very happy with the result. My guests could not believe the sauce was Coke and grape juice. After I put the brown sugar on the ham I wrapped it in plastic wrap and put it in the refrigerator for about an hour. It seem to make the sugar "stay on the ham" longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This ham got rave reviews from everyone! Made this for our Easter dinner. I didn't baste it every 20 minutes as we were at church most of the time it was cooking, and it still came out fantastic! Will for sure make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States