Cola Easter Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I have got to give this ham a 5 star rating! It was absolutely the best ham I have ever cooked or eaten this will be a family recipe for here on out... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BKP
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Best Ham Ever!! Awesome for the grill too!! Can't wait for next Easter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana71
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Really an awesome recipe - I used a bone-in, spiral-sliced ham, and did not bake the pineapple slices w/it. Otherwise, followed the recipe exactly...it turned out perfectly. Very moist, flavorful...the kids loved how the sweet taste countered the ham's salty taste. Will probably only make ham like this in the future. Threw out the flavoring packet that came with the ham and glad I did!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This ham was a big hit for my Easter dinner. It was the first time I've ever baked a ham and I was very pleased. My guests enjoyed it too. The brown sugar and Coke really made for a nice sort-of jerky layer on the outside that I'm still snacking on hours after dinner. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Just had this tonight for your dinner club. Got rave reviews. I used the slow cooker method, cooked a 6.5 lb precooked boneless ham for 4.5 hrs. I skipped the pineapple. I thickened the sauce with a cornstarch slurry and it gave the sauce a little more body. I was very happy with the result. My guests could not believe the sauce was Coke and grape juice. After I put the brown sugar on the ham I wrapped it in plastic wrap and put it in the refrigerator for about an hour. It seem to make the sugar "stay on the ham" longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This ham got rave reviews from everyone! Made this for our Easter dinner. I didn't baste it every 20 minutes as we were at church most of the time it was cooking, and it still came out fantastic! Will for sure make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I made this for Easter this year and Everyone loved it. It came out so tender and juicy. Even my mother loved it and wanted the recipe. It was surprising considering she frown at what the recipe called for. I will make this a tradition for every Easter from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
The only ingredients I had on hand were cola, brown sugar and pineapple. So here is my version. Marinate ham(8lbs) in cola overnite in oven bag but do not poke holes in bag until ready to bake. Turn bag a few times throughout the process to insure "even-ness". Drain cola and add pineapple with juice and rub ham with brown sugar. I only added 1/2 the sugar. The cola is used to tenderize the ham and Boy did it!!!Delicious!!! This was the best Easter ham ever....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
We used a pit ham as well as a butt ham with this recipe. I have to say the pit ham was very decadent and delicious! The butt ham was ok but that was not because of this topping, it was because a butt ham is definitely not as good as a pit ham! Made this for Christmas and EVERYONE loved it and said it was the best ham they had ever had. If you concentrate on the flavors you will probably taste the grape juice but if you taste it without that in mind, the flavors meld very well and make this ham well worth the effort. I made this in my Nesco at the same temp as the recipe states for the oven. It was done in about an hour, maybe an hour and a half. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
My first time baking a ham for a tough crowd. It was a hit! before cooking, I scored the ham and added cloves. I used pomegranate instead of grape juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States