Cola Easter Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This recipe was surprisingly good. I have to say, I was not sure about the grape juice, but the sauce was delicious! And it was pretty easy to make. I used a 9 pound fully cooked spiral ham, baked it at 325 degrees for 30 mins. to melt the brown sugar, then lowered the temp to 275 as suggested on the ham label and baked and basted for 2 hours. Everyone loved it! Will definitely be doing this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Made this for Easter and everyone emptied their plates! My husband says its the best ham he has ever had!! A definite keeper in our family. Oh and I used wine instead of grape juice because I didn't have any grape juice on hand and it turned out fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Made this for Easter and it was a huge hit. I ended up with about a 4lb ham in order to fit it into my smaller slow cooker (3.5 qt) so halved all the other ingredients. Served it with homemade scalloped potatoes which I expected to be the hit and that was a mistake, I should have made more of the ham! I scored the ham and packed it with brown sugar the night before then cooked it on low for 2 hours before adding the sauce ingredients and cooking for another 3 hours. My family has already requested that I make it again (and again).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by historygal22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
AHHHHHH-MAZING!!!!! I just made this today for Easter dinner. Everyone raved about it! My mom said it was the best ham she ever tasted! When I read the recipe I said "oh man, this sounds like it will be WAY too sweet!"...But it really wasn't at all! Absolutely DELISH! I made it exactly the way the recipe says....I used a spiral ham. Loved it! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pegvg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rebeccasanders
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I made this for Easter and it turned out great. I followed the directions to the tee and my family loved it! It was very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I just made this yesterday for pre Easter and it was wonderful. I followed exactly as written except I used a 8.25 lb. farmer john ham with bone in it. This will be my go to ham recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hb*brat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Yikes! I tried this recipe yesterday and the mixture turned out to burn very easily. I ended up with a black ham, and virtually none of the many ingredients affected the flavour. Next time I'll try something simpler. I believe the many ingredients were unnecessary. Judy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sparkel68
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Awsome made this for Easter it was wonderful !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by debi
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Made this Easter Sunday 2014. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Easy, reliable and delicious! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States