Cola Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
AWESOME!! Having a few guests, I used 2 pkgs of chops(10 chops), but each pkg barely weighed a lb...thus they were very thin chops. I used 4 heaping TBLS of brown sugar, added some minced garlic and chopped onions to the ketchup mix and before pouring the sauce overall, I sprinkled S&P and a dash of garlic powder over each chop. This was amazing! They were so tender and full of flavor! It was soo easy...will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
To say I was skeptical would be an understatement. These turned out really good. Only thing I would recommend is cook for 45-50 minutes instead of a full hour. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
I read the other reviews and based on comments of blandness and dryness of the chips, I seasoned first with a little salt, pepper and garlic powder. I also cooked them on the stove top in a non-stick pan. I cooked them covered for about 30 minutes (adjust for thickness of chops) and then cooked at medium high heat for 10 minutes with the top off so the sauce would thicken. You could remove the chops while you thicken the sauce to avoid drying them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This was quite simply the BEST pork chop recipe I have ever tried. Following the advice of others who reviewed this recipe, I substituted half the ketchup with my favorite BBQ sauce. Then I poured a little of the sauce down in the pan before placing the chops in. Finally I covered the pan with foil and baked them for 45 minutes. Perfection. They were so tender they melted in my mouth, and my husband and daughter both thought they were absolutely delicious. I will definitely be making this dish again and again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
My husband and kids really like this dish. I do make it a little different and that's browning the chops in the hot skillet first, then sauteeing a little chopped onion and minced garlic in a little butter until it "softens", then adding in the cola, ketchup and brown sugar and letting that all cook together. My boys like this either with hot buttered rice or mashed potatoes. For them, this is pure comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
Great new way to serve pork chops! I mixed in the brown sugar instead of sprinkling on top & marinaded about an hour. Also, if you want the marinade to stay on top of chops, just put a little bit of marinade on bottom so chops don't burn and pack them tightly together without any extra space on the sides. Then pour marinade over and it will come out thick & almost glazed on top. My hubby loved this! Definite keeper! Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETRIE27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
Soooo easy and tender. My husband thought they were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
Recipes do not come much easier than this! I let my pork chops sit in the ketchup/cola/brown sugar sauce for about 1/2 hour. Baked at 350 degrees for 45 minutes and the chops turned out perfectly. This would be great on chicken as well. Five stars for ease and taste*****.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
This is the best pork chop recipe for someone who loves tender chops, but doensn't necessarily like the spicyness of barbeque. Putting foil on the bottom of the pan helps with cleanup, and the sauce is terrific for pouring over the chops when you serve them! Thanks for the recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duranie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
I added a little splash of wocestire sauce to mine..just cause our family loves it..Its a great basic and easy recepie and my toddlers loved it..Definetly good..going to make again..maybe add or take away who knows..very tasty ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Byram, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States