Cola Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I thought the sauce was excellent! Just sweet enough for me. I did think the chops were a little bland, so if I make this again, I wll season them, and maybe even let them soak in the sauce for a couple hours. I enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
My picky eaters love the pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Excellent!! I did sub white bbq sauce for ketchup and WOW being the hubby my wife said this was great!!! Points for me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and it was pretty good. Then I made it with just one change, I used 1/2 a cup of BBQ sauce 1/2 a cup of ketchup. That was all it needed. This is now one of my family's favorite meals!!!! Great RECIPE!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah1981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Very Tasty. Some changes I made: season with a mix (I used Country Bob's Seasoning), add a little onion powder, floured it, fried it just to brown it. I only used 3 Tbls brown sugar (it was plenty sweet) with the Ketchup and Cola (2nd time I made it I only had Dr. Pepper and it was great). Then baked as recipe called for 350 for about an hour. One time I let it sit in Dr. Pepper or Cola for a few hours and it came out even more tender (and no it doesn't taste like soda : ) ) **Try adding a little Country Bob's All Purpose Sauce for a little more Sweet/Tangy Taste** MMmm mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altamont, Illinois, USA
Living In: Centralia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This is a favorite in my house. It has such a good flavor. I don't have a lot of time to cook so I coat the chops in flour mixed with seasoning salt and pepper. I then layer chops and sauce in crock pot on low for about 5-6 hrs. They are so tender they melt in your mouth. I serve this over white rice, the sauce is very good on rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
These were awesome! I had totally forgotten about cooking pork chops in Co-Cola~:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeannieBelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elon, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
These were absolutely delicious! I halved the recipe as it was only for two people (we're big eaters haha) and I added some Worchester sauce, some onions and minced garlic as well. I served this with some homemade potato chips and we LOVED it! Will be making again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I used a small pork loin rather than the chops. Like so many others, I seasoned the pork. I used a mix of garlic powder, onion powder, salt, and pepper. I also used half BBQ and half ketchup, mixed in the brown sugar, and added in chopped garlic. Poured it over the loin and baked for an hour. I do wish I would have basted some to keep the loin moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I covered my pork chops with a chopped onion before baking. I don't know that it added anything, really, I just had a couple of onions that needed to be used. I thought these were a little too sweet, but very tender. My husband and all three kids loved them! I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States