Cola Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I was a bit skeptical at first, but the taste of this sauce is yuumy! I add splash worchiester sauce like another review suggested as well. The sauce is so yummy my husband soaked it up with his roll when he finished his chops. It so easy that it almost seems to be to simple to be good but its not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi-Me
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I used more brown sugar. I'd turned out GREAT! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi-Me
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
My husband and kids love this recipe and it is so easy! Never a complaint at the dinner table though I am sure to serve it with a salad because i feel guilty about all the corn syrup and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I thought the sauce was excellent! Just sweet enough for me. I did think the chops were a little bland, so if I make this again, I wll season them, and maybe even let them soak in the sauce for a couple hours. I enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
My picky eaters love the pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Excellent!! I did sub white bbq sauce for ketchup and WOW being the hubby my wife said this was great!!! Points for me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and it was pretty good. Then I made it with just one change, I used 1/2 a cup of BBQ sauce 1/2 a cup of ketchup. That was all it needed. This is now one of my family's favorite meals!!!! Great RECIPE!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah1981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Very Tasty. Some changes I made: season with a mix (I used Country Bob's Seasoning), add a little onion powder, floured it, fried it just to brown it. I only used 3 Tbls brown sugar (it was plenty sweet) with the Ketchup and Cola (2nd time I made it I only had Dr. Pepper and it was great). Then baked as recipe called for 350 for about an hour. One time I let it sit in Dr. Pepper or Cola for a few hours and it came out even more tender (and no it doesn't taste like soda : ) ) **Try adding a little Country Bob's All Purpose Sauce for a little more Sweet/Tangy Taste** MMmm mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altamont, Illinois, USA
Living In: Centralia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This is a favorite in my house. It has such a good flavor. I don't have a lot of time to cook so I coat the chops in flour mixed with seasoning salt and pepper. I then layer chops and sauce in crock pot on low for about 5-6 hrs. They are so tender they melt in your mouth. I serve this over white rice, the sauce is very good on rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
These were awesome! I had totally forgotten about cooking pork chops in Co-Cola~:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeannieBelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elon, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States