Cola Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Very easy to make. I was using 8 thin cut pork chops. Used 1/2 cup of barbeque sauce, just under 1/4 ketchup (all I had left), Pepsi and mixed the brown sugar in all together. Sprinkled salt and pepper on the chops before adding the sauce (poured sauce in the pan, added chops, poured sauce over shops). Cooked for 15 mins at 350, then broiled for 5 mins or so at 400 to get the chops to brown and the sauce to stick a bit more. I found the chops tangy, not sweet like some honey-based recipes I have tried. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
This recipe is very good. I doubled the sauce and substituted chicken breasts for the chops. I cooked stovetop like another reviewer suggested, and they turned out very tender! The only thing I will do differently next time is reduce the brown sugar by about half. I believe the cola provides enough sugar in this recipe, and with the added brown sugar I found the sauce to be a bit too sweet for my liking. Otherwise, the recipe's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
This is the best pork chops I have ever had. My daughter even ate these and she never eats pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Added some red pepper and hot sauce for kick and cooked in a baking bag to keep them from being dry. Great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
This recipe rocks! It was super easy & the chops tasted awesome! At first, my 8-year old son & I were a bit sketchy about the mixture of catsup & cola, but we both came around after the first bite... it will definitely be making an encore in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hannaford, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
I really like the flavor of these chops! Sweet & Tangy! They chops were a bit dry though, maybe cut down the cooking time or cover the pan while cooking. I will try this one again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
My chops came out very dry. I guess it could have been the meat itself, but I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
This was definitely easy to make, but I really didn't like it. It just really tasted like I put ketchup on some pork and baked it. It was sort of a waste of pork to me. But if you really like ketchup and pork, maybe you'll like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Good recipe! Very easy and inexpensive, and even my husband, who does not like sweet sauces on meat, really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsluton
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
Very good & moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mantua, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States