Cola Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was a very good starting recipe! Didn't make many changes just added some more seasonings and seared the pork chops first! Was very delicious over rice!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Very Good! Sprinkled chops with McCormic Smokehouse Pepper,a little salt, patted it in well, and (make sure chops are DRY) dusted with Wondra flour,browned in (happened to have bacon drippings) and a little olive oil. Turned out great! I used thick cut chops and baked , at 325 (convection oven) for 1 1/2 hr in a glass baking dish. My husband and 2 yr old daughter loved it! Easy and good! Chops were very thick and they came out almost falling apart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cross Plains, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I did not like this? I have had Ham cook with cola and brown sugar but this just did not turn out good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
My husband and I were less than impressed. I followed the recipe accordingly but thought that the sauce was too bland/too ketchupy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
To thicken the sauce.... lightly flour the chops before you put them in the pan. Put a bit of sauce in the bottom of the pan, then chops, then sauce. I have made this for up to 50 people and I can even layer everything. It comes out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANEYLORENE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bergamo, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
5 stars because my teen hates porkchops, but his first word after taking a bite was "Mmmm this is good!" Ive tried many different methods,this one is his winner! We all loved how the chops were soft & moist too I just wish Iknew how to thicken the sauce, it was all runny like water underneath!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Dugan Chong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Very delicious....my two small children devoured them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I'm giving this five stars for two reasons: it took SO LITTLE time to prepare (great for work-night meal) and my super picky 3 year old couldn't get enough. I will be making this again when I need to use some pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Suprisingly delicious!! I didn't tell my husband what was in them until after we ate, as he is always skeptical on sauces with ketchup! hahaha... but it didn't matter because it was sooooooo tasty!! Made with vegetable fried rice. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was a great recipe. My family loved it. I did do a few differences, I used about little under 1/4 cup bbq sauce in place of some of the ketchup since I ran out and added minced garlic and chopped onions in the sauce. I also seasoned the chops with garlic powder, S & P. It was real good! Even my pickiest eater had two helpings! It is a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States