Cola Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I'm giving this five stars for two reasons: it took SO LITTLE time to prepare (great for work-night meal) and my super picky 3 year old couldn't get enough. I will be making this again when I need to use some pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Suprisingly delicious!! I didn't tell my husband what was in them until after we ate, as he is always skeptical on sauces with ketchup! hahaha... but it didn't matter because it was sooooooo tasty!! Made with vegetable fried rice. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was a great recipe. My family loved it. I did do a few differences, I used about little under 1/4 cup bbq sauce in place of some of the ketchup since I ran out and added minced garlic and chopped onions in the sauce. I also seasoned the chops with garlic powder, S & P. It was real good! Even my pickiest eater had two helpings! It is a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
this is such a great easy one! we added the worshestier sause adn garlic powder!! we also used diet coke !! its great thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Good and Quick! The wife likes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This is great for kids. My 2 and 4 year olds loved it. I added a small amount of garlic powder and dried onions. Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungrydad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Tasted too much like ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Excellent! Needed to only cook about 40 mins though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
They were pretty good. I used boneless chops and they were very tender. I do think that I will substitute BBQ sauce for the ketchup next time and see what that's like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Great taste. A winner for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUPERGROUP7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States