Cola Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I did not find this very appetizing My family loved it though so that's why I did the 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Jackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Too funny we have been making soda-pop chops for a long time and they are a family favorite. I don't really like all the sweetness to it so I don't really add as much sugar (I just eyeball it) but this will make your chops so delish. Don't over bake as chops dry out. You can also use this for ribs...gosh it is delish!! cleanup can be a pain, make sure you spray your pan with a cooking spray or we have also lined the pan with non-stick foil...no clean up issues!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I only had 4 chops, so I halved the sauce recipe and it worked perfectly! The kids really liked this. The pork chops were so tasty. Only thing I did differently was use 1/2 barbecue sauce like someone suggested then, when it was done, I poured most of the sauce into a microwaveable cup, added 1 tbsp cornstarch (first mixed with a little bit of water, tempered it, then mixed into the rest) and microwaved for a minute to thicken the sauce. Wasn't really necessary as the kids didn't want/need the extra sauce. Also, I threw in a few narrow sweet potatoes and regular potatoes into the oven and all were done at the same time. (Add a quick salad...) Nearly work free and very yummy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This is nothing fancy, but it's so quick and easy! And, the pork chops turned out perfectly cooked and moist. I used more cola than the recipe calls for (a whole 20 ounce bottle), 1/2 cup each of ketchup and barbeque sauce, and the brown sugar. The chops I used were 1 inch thick and boneless. I marinated the chops in the sauce for about an hour before baking for 1 hour uncovered. There was enough sauce to keep the chops 'bathed' in liquid while in the oven so there was no trouble with them drying out. I think next time I will add some fruit (sliced apples, pineapple rings, or whole cranberries) to the baking dish and serve on top of the chops :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I followed recipe exactly as written and it was not a big hit with my family. The sauce was thin and watery. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I love this recipe, I added mushrooms and red bell pepper and my family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Very tasty. I used Pepsi Next because that is what I had and added a palmful of dried onion, one minced garlic clove, wor. sauce, and a couple of dashes of hot sauce. I used 3/4 cp of ketchup and 1/4 cp of bbq sauce and only three tbsp of brown sugar. I cooked it in an oven bag and it was very tender and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Knight Lyons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
One thing I don't like is over-cooked pork so I only baked this for 45 minutes, I also sprinkled some minced onion on top and it turned out perfect. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This was simply amazing! My family loved it. I added less ketchup because I only had 2/3 cup on hand. Put the chops in a dutch oven lined with tin foil(didn't even need to clean the pan) and poured sauce over the top. The chops were completely covered from the sauce. Baked in the oven, lid off for 40 minutes. I had 4 chops and they were 1/4" thick. Served it over rice and black bean mixture and poured extra sauce over everything. There was nothing left! Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
i think you could half the brown sugar in these because if you use regular soda its pretty sweet already. i used coke zero and all the brown sugar and it was a tad sweet. that said these were super tender and a good change up from pan fried pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States