Cola Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
WOW! This was fantastic! So easy to make, so tender it just fell apart, and so delicious! This is a definite keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This was very good but I can't imagine adding 2 liters of cola. I used 2 cups ketchup and 2 cans of diet cola.(3 cups) I had to remove the chicken and let the sauce boil down for quite a while to thicken it. I also added 2 TBS of onion flakes, 1/2 TS garlic powder and 1 TS Worcestershire. Next time I will try regular cola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Based on comments on this dish I added some onions and garlic powder and served it with noodles. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
It's like bbq, with less flavor and more sweetness. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This was so good. My husband is not a big fan of chicken breasts but he loved this. Will make again and again, so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
This is a super easy, quick meal, esp when you don't feel like cooking!! I made a few moderations: I used 1 1/2 cans Diet Pepsi, and 1 1/2 c. ketchup. I also browned some chopped onion & garlic before adding the chicken/sauce. Also added a few dashes of Worcestershire sauce to it. Great flavor! Chicken was super moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2007
This is a great recipe but it is bland if you don't add to it (i.e. onions, garlic pwdr...etc.). You first should cook on high heat until it boils then reduce to med-high. Cover it in the beginning and then uncover for the last bit of cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
made in the slow cooker. Sauce never thickened and chicken, although moist, was bland. I ended up putting bbq sauce all over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly, but it took 3 hours to get "thick and sticky". The chicken was tender in spots and leather tough in others. It was ok for dinner, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I did this by crockpot. I would not recommend cooking it this way. It turned out horrible. We dumped the whole thing. I followed the reciped listed but just put it in the crockpot for about 6 hours. I don't think I would try it the regular way either. It was just not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States