Cola Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Doc Simonson
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I have a hard time understanding how this could be so flavorful with only three ingredients. I would have liked more heat, but my family loved it. I made it exactly to recipe though scaled down by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doc Simonson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Peter, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was good and very easy. I followed the recipe as stated but next time I think I'll doctor it a little. I think some brown sugar would add a little something to the sauce and more veggies would be good. My 4yr old enjoyed it so I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Sorry,not for me. Chicken was dry and sauce was nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
wicked good! did add some stuff, though. i browned the chicken first and also added veggies: onion, garlic, carrots, celery and red peppers (was trying to use them up). SO GOOD! was iffy on letting it boil for so long...but you def have to do it to get it to thicken up. would be great to serve up to a house full of peeps :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by binkyj826

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Very good and simple; followed others advice and added Onion & Garlic, then when it came to a slow boil added Onion & Garlic Powder, and a small amount of Red Chili flake for spice. Very good and served with Mixed Veggies and Mac & Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I have found that this is the greatest recipe! My family loves it! I use Pepsi and a 20oz container of Heinz ketchup. I also add lots and lots of Greek seasoning (my secret ingredient). I have to make two to three large packs of chicken breasts in order to satisfy not only my family but neighbors who just seem to magically know when I make it. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARSaltman

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
YUMMY!! The whole family fell in love! It smelled so good while cooking and tasted even better. We added sliced onion and 2 diced garlic cloves along with black pepper right into the sauce mix and let it simmer the whole 2 hours, it was perfect. Will make often, super easy, so few ingredients. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Way too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This recipe was very easy and wonderful tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I was looking for a simple recipe with ingredients I already had in the house and this idea worked out great. However, I used 12 chicken thighs,(pan frying with salt/pepper first) drained fat, then added about 3 cups of ketchup and 3.5 cans of diet pepsi. Simmered for 1.5 hrs and it came out delish!! Served over rice with a side of canned corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States