Cola Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
So far I have tried regular coke, cherry coke and cherry vanilla dr. pepper. All are very good and I am anxious to try more. This is so quick and easy and the cake is very moist. I use the Coco-Cola Icing recipe on this site to top the cake. This hits the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I've done this before and it is a qick way to make a descent cake/cupcakes. I did add the egg whites others had suggested to make sure my cupcakes rised. Also added some mini choco chips :) very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I don't like chocolate myself, so I can't offer a review on taste- but I'm giving it three stars because the kids seemed to like it a lot. I followed the directions but the 'cake' was really runny even after it was finished. Needed to be eaten with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
this is close to a long lost recipe i have made a million times in the past so im so happy to find it. i cook up some cherry pie filling with some coke for the topping. yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This was moist and yummy but extremely crumbly. I had a hard time getting it out of my 9x13 in pieces (bars). I used a box of Devil's Food Cake and a can of Dr Pepper; I also added two egg whites as per other reviews and I'm wondering if a full egg would have helped hold everything together. I'd definitely make this again with different cake/soda combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I used a devil's food cake mix and dr. pepper. Baked in a bundt pan. When cooled I poked holes with a fork, heated some raspberry Polander All Fruit and drizzled over the entire cake. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Very easy to make! The cake turned out moist and fudgy, almost a little too sweet for my tastes, but the guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aforementionedthoughts

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This seemed so weird I had to try it. I admit I used one egg white based on other reviews and I didn't think mine turned out flat at all. I used devil's food cake and a regular can of coke. I added some chocolate chips because I didn't want to use frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I used a white cake mix and a can of diet Sprite. I did add one egg white just incase and it turned out perfectly! It was a huge hit at the party last night and no one could tell anything was different. It saved about 50 calories per cupcake which is well worth it to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This was surprisingly good. I used chocolate cake with Diet Dr. Pepper and made into cupcakes. I have seen similar recipes that call for the addition of egg whites, so after reading the reviews here I decided to add 1 egg white, which gave the cake more rise. I can't wait to try this with other cake/soda flavors. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco-Cola Cake III

Turn cocoa and cola into a 5-star chocolate cake.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States