Cola Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
My 3 yr old has an egg allergy, so I've spent so much time online looking for an eggfree cake recipe that tastes good and isn't hard to make (by no means am I a good baker). I was skeptical, I mean,pop and cake mix?!?! But I was willing to trying anything for my daughter. This recipe was a godsend!!! You can't imagine how happy I was watching my daughter ploughing through her first cupcake. The only small modification I made was instead of pop, I used sparkling water. I found adding pop (regular or diet) was too sweet for my taste. Sparkling water works exactly the same as pop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
This Cake is WONDERFUL! I used a white cake and diet mountain Dew!it turned out sooooo moist an Fluffy!I baked mine into cupcakes an topped them with whipped topping and strawberrys So Good! next time im going to add a little vanilla or lemon extract this is my favorite cake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Well I made this cake today. I did add one egg white into the chocolate cake mix and used the new Dr Pepper 10. I dont taste the soda, just tastes like chocolate cake. It raised nicely in a 9x13 pan. This will be my new go to cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I used spice cake and orange crush soda. Was very moist as many have stated. A very easy recipe when you are craving something sweet and don't have many ingredients on hand. Thank you for sharing; will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alisha
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This cake is super moist and so good...I did do like others said and added two egg whites (even though I am sure it would be fine without). I cooked it for 30 minutes in two round cake pans for my husband birthday and he loved it. Make sure you prep the pan so this cake does not stick to it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Used a white cake with diet orange soda - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANINEGOODWIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendall, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I used a white cake mix with ginger ale. I also added an egg white because I think it improves the texture of cola cakes. I had a bunch of leftover frosting from previous cakes/cupcake so I topped it will all sorts of frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I will freely admit that I made this cake with some alterations, one per other reviews I added 1 egg to help bind things up. The other is that I used French vanilla cake mix and cherry coke. Cherry Vanilla Coke Cake for the win. It's an excellent formula for any possible combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I also changed the recipe to a cherry vanilla cake and half coca cola and half cream soda.. I layered the bottom of the cake pan with crushed pineapples and cherries I also found the whip cream type recipe for icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mule.girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I used 3 eggs (2 whites and 1 whole). I used milk chocolate cake mix and added a few tablespoons mini chocolate semisweet morsels. I made cupcakes out of mix and it took about 15 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco-Cola Cake III

Turn cocoa and cola into a 5-star chocolate cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States