Cola Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I will freely admit that I made this cake with some alterations, one per other reviews I added 1 egg to help bind things up. The other is that I used French vanilla cake mix and cherry coke. Cherry Vanilla Coke Cake for the win. It's an excellent formula for any possible combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I also changed the recipe to a cherry vanilla cake and half coca cola and half cream soda.. I layered the bottom of the cake pan with crushed pineapples and cherries I also found the whip cream type recipe for icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mule.girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I used 3 eggs (2 whites and 1 whole). I used milk chocolate cake mix and added a few tablespoons mini chocolate semisweet morsels. I made cupcakes out of mix and it took about 15 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
EXCELLENT MOIST CAKE. I USED DIET COKE AND A DEVIL'S FOOD CAKE MIX AND IT TURNED OUT GREAT. I ADDED A HANDFUL OF CHOCOLATE CHIPS IN THE BOTTOM OF THE CAKE BEFORE BAKING. I SERVED IT WITH SLICED STRAWBERRIES AND TOPPED WITH COOL WHIP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jee jee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
So I made this recipe into cupcakes using just the Diet Cherry Coke and added two egg whites for a fluffier texture and it worked perfectly. The first batch was kind of flat, but the second puffed right up and is very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
oh boy is this good since I am a diabetic I used diet orange fago in a vanilla cake with light cram cheese and vanilla flavor icing drizzeled on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Wow! I did two rounds of White cake mix with a can of diet root beer. I put a can of crush pineapple (drained well) at the bottom of one and a whole container of light cool whip between them. So it was like a pineapple upside down cake. Next time will put Pineapple on both layers. Didn't let it cool too long and it broke apart and became more of a cobbler (read serve with a spoon) but still delicious!! Everyone loved it warm and cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I have made this with diet cola and 2 egg whites and it is very good no one can tell its healthier than regular chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
SO easy and good! I used Diet Dr. Pepper. I did this in 2 9in cake pans, then made a frosting that was a variation from another recipe on here. I did stick of butter, 4 HEAPING TBSP of cocoa powder, 6-7 TBSP of diet DP, then 2 cups of confectioners sugar. Put some between the layers and poured the rest over top. This cake did crumble easily, though. First one flipped out fine, the top one (of course) crumbled real bad, but didn't affect the taste any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I used Betty Crocker Chocolate Fudge cake mix and Coca Cola. The cake came out moist and almost fudge-like. This was a HUGE hit with my entire family. My husband wants this cake every year for his birthday. I used the Rich Chocolate Frosting recipe for the icing. I noticed that the hint of cola flavour wasn't as noticeable after a day or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weezer84

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco-Cola Cake III

Turn cocoa and cola into a 5-star chocolate cake.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States