Cola Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I mixed Devil's food cake with Dr. Pepper and just a little bit of Cayenne. Then spread a store bought cream cheese icing and sprinkled crushed peanuts on it. Great Recipe. Perfectly moist and super easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Large
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I used a devil's food chocolate cake and a can of Zevia Ginger Root Beer (no sugar Stevia soda). It came out amazingly fluffy and tasty. It was only slightly dryer than I would have liked so I might add a little water to the mix next time. Otherwise it was really good with a little whip cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Large

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by renee
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Hi yes I used a can of Sierra Mist, made them into cup cakes and topper them with sparky sugar. They were moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Used Coke Zero with a moist chocolate cake mix. Weird flavor and bottom was so crumbly that it just all fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This recipe is great but it is crumbly. Didn't keep it's form, at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I tried this recipe with a box cake and came out perfect. I loved it. Then I got a bit more adventurous and tried it with a muffin mix. Not so good. They came out dense and sticky. Any ideas how I can improve it? Another question do you think you can try this with an energy drink such as Monster?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Cake tasted great but I made them as cupcakes and they fell apart. Next time use paper cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I tried this with Pillsbury Sugar Free chocolate cake mix and a can of Coke Zero, I loved it, hubby , not so much lol, but h e is not a fan of chocolate anyhow. I also used a Bundt pan for this. I will make i t again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I used the 18.25 ounce mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southampton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I used Lemon Cake mix and regular Ginger Ale. Diet Soda should not be heated up! Not easy enough? Instead of baking in the oven, put the batter in a microwave safe dish, cover lightly (I use the Tupperware microwave bowls) and cook in the microwave for about 10 minutes - tadaaa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco-Cola Cake III

Turn cocoa and cola into a 5-star chocolate cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States