Cola Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I mixed Devil's food cake with Dr. Pepper and just a little bit of Cayenne. Then spread a store bought cream cheese icing and sprinkled crushed peanuts on it. Great Recipe. Perfectly moist and super easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Large
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I used a devil's food chocolate cake and a can of Zevia Ginger Root Beer (no sugar Stevia soda). It came out amazingly fluffy and tasty. It was only slightly dryer than I would have liked so I might add a little water to the mix next time. Otherwise it was really good with a little whip cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Large

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by renee
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Hi yes I used a can of Sierra Mist, made them into cup cakes and topper them with sparky sugar. They were moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Used Coke Zero with a moist chocolate cake mix. Weird flavor and bottom was so crumbly that it just all fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This recipe is great but it is crumbly. Didn't keep it's form, at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I tried this recipe with a box cake and came out perfect. I loved it. Then I got a bit more adventurous and tried it with a muffin mix. Not so good. They came out dense and sticky. Any ideas how I can improve it? Another question do you think you can try this with an energy drink such as Monster?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Cake tasted great but I made them as cupcakes and they fell apart. Next time use paper cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I tried this with Pillsbury Sugar Free chocolate cake mix and a can of Coke Zero, I loved it, hubby , not so much lol, but h e is not a fan of chocolate anyhow. I also used a Bundt pan for this. I will make i t again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I used the 18.25 ounce mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southampton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I used Lemon Cake mix and regular Ginger Ale. Diet Soda should not be heated up! Not easy enough? Instead of baking in the oven, put the batter in a microwave safe dish, cover lightly (I use the Tupperware microwave bowls) and cook in the microwave for about 10 minutes - tadaaa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco-Cola Cake III

Turn cocoa and cola into a 5-star chocolate cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States