Cola Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This recipe is great but it is crumbly. Didn't keep it's form, at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I tried this recipe with a box cake and came out perfect. I loved it. Then I got a bit more adventurous and tried it with a muffin mix. Not so good. They came out dense and sticky. Any ideas how I can improve it? Another question do you think you can try this with an energy drink such as Monster?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Cake tasted great but I made them as cupcakes and they fell apart. Next time use paper cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I tried this with Pillsbury Sugar Free chocolate cake mix and a can of Coke Zero, I loved it, hubby , not so much lol, but h e is not a fan of chocolate anyhow. I also used a Bundt pan for this. I will make i t again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I used the 18.25 ounce mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southampton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I used Lemon Cake mix and regular Ginger Ale. Diet Soda should not be heated up! Not easy enough? Instead of baking in the oven, put the batter in a microwave safe dish, cover lightly (I use the Tupperware microwave bowls) and cook in the microwave for about 10 minutes - tadaaa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
My 3 yr old has an egg allergy, so I've spent so much time online looking for an eggfree cake recipe that tastes good and isn't hard to make (by no means am I a good baker). I was skeptical, I mean,pop and cake mix?!?! But I was willing to trying anything for my daughter. This recipe was a godsend!!! You can't imagine how happy I was watching my daughter ploughing through her first cupcake. The only small modification I made was instead of pop, I used sparkling water. I found adding pop (regular or diet) was too sweet for my taste. Sparkling water works exactly the same as pop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
This Cake is WONDERFUL! I used a white cake and diet mountain Dew!it turned out sooooo moist an Fluffy!I baked mine into cupcakes an topped them with whipped topping and strawberrys So Good! next time im going to add a little vanilla or lemon extract this is my favorite cake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Well I made this cake today. I did add one egg white into the chocolate cake mix and used the new Dr Pepper 10. I dont taste the soda, just tastes like chocolate cake. It raised nicely in a 9x13 pan. This will be my new go to cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I used spice cake and orange crush soda. Was very moist as many have stated. A very easy recipe when you are craving something sweet and don't have many ingredients on hand. Thank you for sharing; will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coco-Cola Cake III

Turn cocoa and cola into a 5-star chocolate cake.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States