Cola-Brined Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Theses were the best! If you like kfc fire grilled wings,Well theses are even better! The only thing I did different was to cut salt in 1/2 and used season salt in the rub, cut that amount in 1/2 as well, Made theses last night, and are having them again tonight! with fresh sweet corn and macaroni salad YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nice matters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChinaPete65
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I brined the wings overnight and the wings were a little salty. Two hours is probably right. Added the juice of one lime to the coating mix for a little zing. Baked them for about 45 minutes at 425 degrees, turned the wings after 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I thought it was an interesting idea, so I tried this weekend. Unfortunately, we were very disappointed. Not really any flavor other than some sweetness, which is not our favorite flavor for wings. Sorry, but I will not try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Made these a couple times since I got the recipe.Like these very much and they're easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgi porgi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I made these last weekend for my birthday party and everyone loved them. Everyone asked for the recipe. I am going to try this on chicken breast this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I only added 1tbs of salt to the chicken and coke which I thought was perfect. I didn't pat the chicken dry after darining out the coke cause I didn't see it making a difference. The chicken came out great kind of like bourbon chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dookie007
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
OH MY GOSH!!!I NEVER ATE FASTER!!!This recipe tasted like it should be part of wing stop!!!My husband and I LOVED IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
We really liked this recipe! It had too much salt in it the first time I made it so I cut wayyyyy back on the salt and the family loved it the second time! I probably only used a couple of tablespoons in the brine mixture and then didn't use as much in the coating. I used chicken legs and they were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was very delicious. I liked the rub a lot. I used a Slovenian soda called Cockta, which is a citrusy cola. You can get it at specialty liquor stores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
very very good! one of the best wing recipes i've tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

How to Eat Chicken Wings

See a great trick for slipping the bones from cooked chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States