Cola-Brined Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ChinaPete65
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I brined the wings overnight and the wings were a little salty. Two hours is probably right. Added the juice of one lime to the coating mix for a little zing. Baked them for about 45 minutes at 425 degrees, turned the wings after 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I made these last weekend for my birthday party and everyone loved them. Everyone asked for the recipe. I am going to try this on chicken breast this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I thought it was an interesting idea, so I tried this weekend. Unfortunately, we were very disappointed. Not really any flavor other than some sweetness, which is not our favorite flavor for wings. Sorry, but I will not try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This is one lovely, simple, and outstanding brine for grilling chicken drumettes. I have my own grilling rub, but this brine is superb. If you're not familiar with how to brine, learn about how it works and brining ratios and times! :) Thanks for this nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefblackhat
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
OH MY GOSH!!!I NEVER ATE FASTER!!!This recipe tasted like it should be part of wing stop!!!My husband and I LOVED IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
We really liked this recipe! It had too much salt in it the first time I made it so I cut wayyyyy back on the salt and the family loved it the second time! I probably only used a couple of tablespoons in the brine mixture and then didn't use as much in the coating. I used chicken legs and they were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Theses were the best! If you like kfc fire grilled wings,Well theses are even better! The only thing I did different was to cut salt in 1/2 and used season salt in the rub, cut that amount in 1/2 as well, Made theses last night, and are having them again tonight! with fresh sweet corn and macaroni salad YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nice matters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
very very good! one of the best wing recipes i've tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was very delicious. I liked the rub a lot. I used a Slovenian soda called Cockta, which is a citrusy cola. You can get it at specialty liquor stores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Made these a couple times since I got the recipe.Like these very much and they're easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgi porgi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

How to Eat Chicken Wings

See a great trick for slipping the bones from cooked chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States