Cola-Basted Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I loved this recipe. My son and husband didn't like the paste as well as I did. I used a spiral cut ham and loved how the paste and cola seeped into the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Best ham ever! I used cherry coke and left out the bread crumbs. It was very moist and very flavorful with a caramel appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I will make this recipe again but will skip the paste next time. I ended up scraping it off. I think it would have turned out better without the bread crumbs though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
the boyfriend wanted cola ham for christmas as they did this often in his hometown in indiana. being from hawaii, i didn't want to get rid of my pinapple glaze. so i just made my pinapple glaze and added a can of cherry coke to the mix and it was really delicious! the addition of coke makes ham very good! give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vampyra1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This recipe was great!! I didn't use the breadcrumbs...just used the cola for the slurry of brown sugar dry mustard and yellow mustard. Everyone was VERY happy! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kamarie
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
This recipe really is fantastic. The ham was so tender. I did follow the advice of others and omitted the bread crumbs. The result was a beautiful, slightly carmalized, mustard sauce on the outside of the ham. Also, I used cherry cola with a few garlic cloves floating in the pan. I don't even like ham, and I loved this. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kamarie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
WONDERFUL!!! The recipe was a complete success. One suggestion, however. SInce my hubby & I are diabetic, I tried w/splenda brown sugar & diet soda & it came out just as well as the lareger one I made for the non-diabetics at xmas dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GirlyMcSparkles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I tried this for christmas and it turned out great. Nobody knew I used cola and the ham turned out juicy. I will use this again at easter. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
I made this tonight and my family just LOVED it! It reminded us of HoneyBaked hams, but a lot cheaper! I will definately make this ham again soon. My only tweak was to use less powdered mustard and no Dijon-style mustard because my husband doesn't like mustard (but he doesn't know about the powdered kind in the recipe). Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
very easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States