Coffeebar Chai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
Loved it. I am trying to get away from coffee and drink more teas! I have made this several times. I love the honey taste and knowing honey is good for you so feel great about having this as a treat a few times a week. To watch calories I use fat free milk and although not as rich is still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflowereyesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
I love this recipe. It is just what I was looking for. I made it even easier by using store bought Chai tea bags instead of the plain black tea bags. This way you do not have to add all the spices. Just add the water, honey, vanilla and milk. Tastes just like the expensive kind you get at the coffee places.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANRHEA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
This was pretty good. I was out of ground ginger and I did add a dash of white pepper. Something different for a freezing, below zero day in New England!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOURMETGAL2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
I loved this chai recipe. It wasn't overly sweet and I made it with skim milk. It ended up tasting absolutely great. Will definitely make it again. The spices were perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
Pretty good but I really enjoy Chai and this was just okay. It was missing something but I'm not quite sure what it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
Very good. I revised the recipe to make it fewer calories. I used 1/4 of Splenda, 3 cups of water, 1 cup of skim milk. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
This is a great recipe. I don't care for most of the coffeehouse chai drinks....they are too thick and sweet. This is exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
oh my gosh! this was soooo good. i'd bought a mix, and when that was gone i thought i'd try homeade. wow... this was really good and easy to make. i'm going to make it all the time now. thanks for the recipe! tip- i made it in my teapot instead of the saucepan, that way it was easy to pour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
WOW...what a wonderful tasting tea Heather. I love the Chai Tea Mix by Jo, also a 5 star recipe, but didn't have all of the ingredients to make it, so I whipped this up. I didn't have black tea bags so I used 4 Vanilla Caramel tea bags by Bigelow and left out the powdered ginger. The honey gave this just the right amount of "sweet" and I would make this again next time I'm craving a delicious hot tea. Thanks a bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
Excellent recipe. I mix extra batches of the spices and splenda (used instead of honey) at the same time to make it easier. I found that using green tea has a better flavor than the black. Also, it is really easy to make a double batch of just the tea with the spice/sugar mixture and store in the refrigerator to be added with milk when you are ready for some. I think it would last for a while that way however I have not had the chance to find out since my husband and I seem to go through it rather fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States