Coffeebar Chai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2002
This was very good both hot and iced and a good way to enjoy the benefits of tea and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
Great chai! A touch of sweetness, but not overly sweet. A perfect blend of spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
An excellent recipe! Takes moderate effort but the results are worth it. I am not a big fan of the honey flavor and will experiment with sugar next time. Thanks for the great recipe, though -- now I can avoid Starbucks and make it at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
I have made this with splenda instead of honey and I also used whole cardamon pods as I had them and soy milk which I love. Would drink it cold in summer. Thanks Heather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
This was a great mild-flavored chai latte
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
Excellant flavor! I like to add a dash of black pepper for a little zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
Very good, quick and easy. I don't have any cardamom, though, and I only added one cup of milk instead of two, and didn't add the vanilla until I added the milk. Also, a sprinkling of pepper, 'though it sounds gross, actually gave the drink what it seemed to be lacking, after tasting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOIREBRI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
Excellent recipe. I mix extra batches of the spices and splenda (used instead of honey) at the same time to make it easier. I found that using green tea has a better flavor than the black. Also, it is really easy to make a double batch of just the tea with the spice/sugar mixture and store in the refrigerator to be added with milk when you are ready for some. I think it would last for a while that way however I have not had the chance to find out since my husband and I seem to go through it rather fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
WOW...what a wonderful tasting tea Heather. I love the Chai Tea Mix by Jo, also a 5 star recipe, but didn't have all of the ingredients to make it, so I whipped this up. I didn't have black tea bags so I used 4 Vanilla Caramel tea bags by Bigelow and left out the powdered ginger. The honey gave this just the right amount of "sweet" and I would make this again next time I'm craving a delicious hot tea. Thanks a bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
oh my gosh! this was soooo good. i'd bought a mix, and when that was gone i thought i'd try homeade. wow... this was really good and easy to make. i'm going to make it all the time now. thanks for the recipe! tip- i made it in my teapot instead of the saucepan, that way it was easy to pour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States