Coffeebar Chai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
Oh my gosh! I am now a Chai tea addict! However, I took the suggestion of another reviewer and bought Chai tea by Stash and then I added some Sweet N' Low and the french vanilla cream to keep the calories down a bit. Besides, I was surprised at how expensive cardamon is! This tea is so delicious that my ten year old son loves to drink it! (I'm not sure I really like sharing it with him, it's so yummy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
Very good recipe for Chai, although chickory and nutmeg would also make very tasty additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
Loved it. I am trying to get away from coffee and drink more teas! I have made this several times. I love the honey taste and knowing honey is good for you so feel great about having this as a treat a few times a week. To watch calories I use fat free milk and although not as rich is still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflowereyesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
I love this recipe. It is just what I was looking for. I made it even easier by using store bought Chai tea bags instead of the plain black tea bags. This way you do not have to add all the spices. Just add the water, honey, vanilla and milk. Tastes just like the expensive kind you get at the coffee places.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANRHEA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
This was pretty good. I was out of ground ginger and I did add a dash of white pepper. Something different for a freezing, below zero day in New England!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOURMETGAL2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
I loved this chai recipe. It wasn't overly sweet and I made it with skim milk. It ended up tasting absolutely great. Will definitely make it again. The spices were perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
Pretty good but I really enjoy Chai and this was just okay. It was missing something but I'm not quite sure what it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
Very good. I revised the recipe to make it fewer calories. I used 1/4 of Splenda, 3 cups of water, 1 cup of skim milk. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
This is a great recipe. I don't care for most of the coffeehouse chai drinks....they are too thick and sweet. This is exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
oh my gosh! this was soooo good. i'd bought a mix, and when that was gone i thought i'd try homeade. wow... this was really good and easy to make. i'm going to make it all the time now. thanks for the recipe! tip- i made it in my teapot instead of the saucepan, that way it was easy to pour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States