Coffeebar Chai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
deeeeeelish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I'd make it spicier next time, but otherwise it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Great recipe. It was delicious and made the house smell wonderful. I like my chai a little sweeter than this so next time I would add a little more sweetner, probably brown sugar like another reviewer suggested. Other than that, this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Pretty good! This went well with my afternoon of law books! I accidently put in a little TOO much cardamom- be careful! I also put in more vanilla but that was yummy and sprinkled some extra cinnamon. I used skim milk instread of regular milk and didn't taste too much of a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATRICK123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
This recipe came out great. The milk and tea blended into a beautiful color and made the kitchen smell wonderful. I did add two teaspoons of brown sugar to sweeten it up for my little sisters. Another addition could be a tablespoon of sugar and 2 tablespoons of cocoa powder to make a chocolate chai. Or a tablespoon of sugar and two tablespoons of coffee granules. I had this drink warm but it would be a great and refreshing summertime drink poured over ice. Try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
This is exactly what I have been looking for. It is great hot, and I look forward to trying it cold. I substituted sugar for honey because I had none, and it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
I made this chai for dinner guests after a spicy meal and it received raves. It's easy to make and tastes even better than the chai you can get at a coffee shop. A definite winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
I love this chai!!! I'm not a fan of chai at coffee shops. They're usually too sweet and do not taste anything like the chai sold at Indian restaurants. This recipe has all the spices I love in chai--in the right proportions--and you can sweeten as you like. I omitted the honey and substituted the ground ginger with 1/8 cup chopped fresh ginger. It gave the chai a more potent ginger flavor, but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States