Coffeebar Chai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Very good. I actually had the Tazo brand concentrate on my grocery list when I saw this. I also made it without the milk. Simmered for 20 minutes, let it steep for another 20, then refrigerate the concentrate. I made a double batch this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
try adding a pinch of salt,it tastes better.also this chai(hot) is excellent in cold/sore throat.in that case adding 4-5 leaves of holy basil would do wonders
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Leave out the nutmeg, put in black pepper! I prefer to use a mix of spices I got at the Indian food store - called "Tea Masala" (Laxmi brand). It has lasted me over a year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
love this , make it every morning. But I use Soy, not milk and a pinch of black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Demra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
The cardamom ended up being too overpowering for me. But would have been excellent without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookieMomster

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Yum! I thought it was a little sweet at first but it may have simply been the intense flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tangerine jellybean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
quick and easy to make. I used just 1/8 cup of honey because I don't like my chai so sweet and this still tasted fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
HOnestly I kind of liked it. Next time I make this I will definitely put in less honey. It had an almost overly sweet taste and sometimes that just doesnt taste right but overall I liked it kind of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
YUM! With this recipe I can alter the sweetness (coffee shops make it too sweet for my taste)- I used less honey than stated. The best thing about making things at home is that I can use more or less sweetener and spices than the recipe calls for, depending on our own preferences. It makes me wonder about people who put fewer stars for this reason alone. I know I like things less sweet, so I just alter it myself. There's no reason to give fewer stars for it. Some things are so simple to alter without putting the whole recipe down. Thanks for sharing this delicious drink! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatsREALfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
As someone who drinks a 6 pump, skim, no water, extra hot chai EVERY SINGLE day from Starbucks - this is a great way to save myself $3.73 everyday. Not quite Starbucks - but actually really close! Only change that I might make next time is to decrease the water by 1/2. So that it is really strong. But really - I was shocked. This is good and I have tried about every recipe out there trying to save cash. So thanks!!!! and Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States