Coffeebar Chai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
exactly what I was looking for...thank-you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merritt, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I love chai tea! I was introduced to it many years ago because I am not a coffee drinker. It was that famouse coffee house we all enjoy. However, I thought theirs was a bit to sweet, so my quest for different chai's started then. I found I didn't like the mixes and only liked the loose leaf teas because I could control the sweetness. I used honey instead of the sugar in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Easy and delicious recipe for chai. I used splenda and didn't add the tea bags until I added the milk. I also doubled the spices. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Very good recipe! I doubled the spices because I like spicier chai, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I was delighted to find a chai recipie that I actually had all the ingredients for. The chai tastes great. It is not too sweet and can easily be adjusted to taste (although I think it is perfect as is). Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
For me, it's too stong on the tea and too weak on the spicyness. However, that's all easily remedied. I just put the tea in at the end after simmering all the spices for 10-15 min. I also double pretty much all the spices and use whole when possible (fresh ground nutmeg and whole cardamon). I then keep it in the fridge and add milk cup by cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Um, Wow! this is incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
Tastes exactly like the chai you buy at starbucks. The only thing I did differently is used soy milk instead of regular milk. Works just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Just tried this, and it's very good. I used fresh ginger, ground cinnamon, and one cardamom pod, FYI. If you are getting a bitter drink, try leaving out the tea until after the water has boiled, then adding the tea and letting it steep off heat for 3-4 minutes. Boiling tea brings all the tannins out, and they are terribly bitter. Next time I will probably add more of all the spices, and add black pepper, since I like my chai robust. But the recipe is very good as is, and much better than forking over $4 for a box of concentrate at the store. (I'm leaving out the milk and keeping the spice/tea/honey mix in the fridge for chai emergencies!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States