Coffee Whirl Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I LOOOOOVE COFFEE! That's one of the reasons why I love this recipe. I added a bit more ice cream, and it turned out great! I love my drinks nice and thick. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cutiegurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I had one scoop of ice cream left and some leftover coffee so I made the recipe as written and was pleased with the delicious flavor and creamy consistency. Took no time to make, so even though it made the tiniest amount, I was glad I tried it. From now on, I'll at least double the recipe to make one serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenenski Family
Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Absolutely love this, just the way it is! But I think 5-6 servings is the right amount for one person!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I tripped the recipe and used cholate syrup bec I really dont like the taste of coffee so when I do drink it I load it with everything. Taste is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I loved this!! Now I have something to do with that little bit of coffee that is left over from the morning! So quick and easy and most of all...delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
it taste like a amazing cold coffe drink if you dont have villina ice cream i used coffe ice cream but lay of the coofe a little bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
it tasted okay. could hardly taste cocoa. the serving size is way off as others have stated. i made it 4 times as much as stated and just got about a 12oz glass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Yum. This is a good recipe - though a bit stingy on the serving. Andrea must be thin. ;) I made about 8x the recipe for the 3 guys (and then I sneaked sipped off theirs - ha!), added whipped cream and sprinkles for fun. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
This recipe does taste good. I served it in a Frappuccino bottle and my boyfriend thought it was one. I noticed, though, that "1 serving" only makes a little less than half a cup, so you may want to double or even tripple the recipe. Other than that, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
No way was this going to make a single serving for me, so ended up using about 1/4 or 1/3 cup of coffee and ice cream and cocoa to taste and texture. It really does taste pretty good though, somewhat similar to a jamocha shake from Arby's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States